We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Ranked #80 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very nice hotel, near the railway station. Rooms are very clear and furnished in old-venetian style (~1700). Moreover the zone – near the Jewish quarter – is beautiful and quite. Excellent price and hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

I loved my stay at this hotel! The staff welcomed us with open arms and even tried their best to speak to us in our own language! The room was breathtaking, with a great view of the canal. Location was great for us too, walking distance from all the things we wanted to see, and close to a lot of restaurants and places for shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robodada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed January 2012 for 3 nights, Booked on the basis of previous reviewers, hotel not far from st Lucia train station and a short walk, or even shorter and more atmospheric ride by water ferry, into the heart of Venice (good because it wasn't in the touristy main part, but it was still a good 10 mins walk to the main square - but seriously when you're wandering through the winding cobblestone streets of Venice who can complain)!
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very efficient and clean, wifi a definite plus. Breakfast was more than adequate considering the amount of food on offer in Venice, and the chocolatas were a real treat.
Overall great value for money in Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimandJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a classic room based on reviews from tripadvisor. The location was good, staff really nice, room nice with a good bathroom and shower, room heated etc. I would definetly stay here again. Only improvement i could suggest is a better breakfast as the food choice was limited - croissant, breadroll and yoghurt. We stayed at many hotels during our trip aroud europe and this was the poorest breakfast we had.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSAN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel was selected by us ...thanks to TripAdvisor ratings and the reasonable price that it had to offer online. I must confess that the hotel lived up to its reviews.. Fantastic location , close to the station . Allows u to walk to the place with no effort at all. Clean rooms in classic Venetian style sets the tone for the city. The bathroom is modern and the upkeep is very good. The breakfast and internet was included which ensures that u are well fed and well connected.
The breakfast includes everything European but the one that deserves special mention is the Hot Chocolate....Classic and the best that we have ever tasted....Service staff and the owner are very warm and efficient. The hotel made the trip very special. Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in Dec 2011. I am so pleased I chose this hotel after reading several reviews on here. We booked the Suite with canal view and it was perfect. Our room was really very big and exactly as you see on the website. We were given a very warm welcome on arrival after getting of the water bus which drops you off on the other side of the canal ( about a 2 min walk).
The location of the hotel was perfect as it is in a lovely neighbouhood with lots of atmosphere but away from the tourist traps.All the sights are within walking distance down narrow streets, busy shopping streets and accross all sorts of bridges - unforgettable!
The room was perfect and the bathroom although not fitted with the most modern of showers was absolutely fine being spacious and clean too! Breakfast just ok but delivered to your room FOC ...to be honest we preferred to soak up the Italian atmosphere and grab a coffee and pastry in one of the many cafes in the neighbourhood en route to our sight seeing! I want to go back to Venice one day and I will stay here again without a doubt! Great value for money!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a canal view...there is something about waking up opening the shutters a...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabuLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Charming hotel with beautiful Venetian décor and friendly staff. The room was scrupulously clean, the bathroom modern and the bed comfortable. The price was very reasonable – 53 euros per night for mid-December, with a simple breakfast included (croissant, yogurt, cereal, rolls, juice, bottled water, and hot drink). We also had a fridge and free wi-fi. It's about a ten minute walk from the train station, which was convenient because we didn't have to deal with a vaporetto or water taxi to reach the hotel. It's located on a quiet canal right next to the old Jewish ghetto.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,006 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#100 of 385 in Venice
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#85 of 385 in Venice
434 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#97 of 385 in Venice
428 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Dogaressa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Address: Fondamenta di Cannaregio 1018, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £73 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' Dogaressa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ca' Dogaressa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing