We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Ranked #83 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful and classy”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

stayed in a huge room on the ground floor with my friend (pullout couch) and her parents (queen bed). Room was very gold and baroque, one of the two bathrooms was enormous with a color changing shower (!!). Far (30 min walk) from San Marco but close to the train station and a vaporetto stop and delicious crepe place. Terrace was a nice view and the owner got very excited that I could speak Italian and brought us peach juice and Prosecco drinks on the house.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mali616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    256
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
182
692
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I travelled trough Europe on a conservative budget. We booked three star hotels and this one in Venice was the most comfortable, picturesque, friendly and best value for money than all the others in Europe. We were astounded at the atmosphere where the family who run this hotel take great pride in the enjoyment of their guests. I highly recommend this place to couples and families alike.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I visited Venice during July 2014. the Hotel Ca' Dogaressa is a really good place to stay. It is away from the the noise of venice, but close enough to the Vaporetto/water bus to be part of the life of Venice at any time. Within walking distance of the train station and water bus to the airport. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. The breakfast is fantastic and the manager is friendly and helpful. (Make sure that they get the spelling of your name correct, otherwise it can be difficult to prove to the night-manager who you are :-) )Prices are affordable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

venice is small that u can walk anywhere thru out the city. but when carrying a big luggage across the town is another story b'coz u will need to walk up and down many bridges that only has steps on it. imagine bringing ur suitcase up and down those bridges. but going to ca dogaressa with our luggages is easy bcoz from the train station we only need to cross 1 bridge, the gugli bridge which has small steps to drag our luggages. the hotel is right at the grand canal , u can have breakfast just by the river bank. we got the annex apartement in a different building but close by. the apartement has 2 rooms. we got our own kitchen, dining table. and although we booked a room with shared bathroom, we only need to share it with the other room, so it was as if we got the whole apartement for ourselves. the room is spacious, and decorated nicely as u can see in the many pictures.

Room Tip: choose the annex apartement, especially if your travelling in groups so you got your own kitchen, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Messa_hakiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beyond my expectation! Was staying on the 1st flr, Room is quite spacious, veri nice interior... Staffs r all very friendly, the owner Mr Paulo (hope I spelt the name correctly) is also very friendly & helpful! Told us what to take note when touring the city, the staff also gave a "tutorial" on how the things inside the room works...
Hotel is located very near to the "bus stop", & you can walk to the Main Street to take water bus to tour The Grand Cannel. Is also a 10 - 15mins walk to the train station. My only complaint was that the bed is too small, I still can slp, but if ppl that is of a bigger size, you might want to consider getting a queen bed. Overall I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I visit Venice the next time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluevolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in this great little hotel one night before catching a flight back home.
Check in experience was very friendly and fast. Our room was up 3 flights of stairs. No elevator. Not a big problem as we needed the exercise after 4 weeks in Europe. Our room was very nice and spotlessly clean. Not much of a view out of the windows. again not much of a problem as it was very quiet and we came to rest.
The geographical position of the hotel was very convenient to the railway station the Vaporetto water bus and Alilaguna water ferry to Marco Polo Airport (E14 per person)
They serve a basic but satisfying breakfast at tables at the edge of the canal in front of the hotel(weather permitting)
We found this hotel to be of excellent value, had comfortable and very clean rooms, good free WiFi, friendly staff and in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of central Venice.
Also had some great restaurants on either side of the canal that the hotel is situated on.
Would recommend this hotel for people looking for a good value hotel in Venice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you want a canal view you must pay a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel close to the train station and slightly away from the main bustle. It's also very close to the Jewish Ghetto. I stayed one night in the annex, a short walk down the alley. It was a modern two room apartment with a shared kitchen and bath. Daniel was very helpful and friendly. Good value!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 385 in Venice
978 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#79 of 385 in Venice
554 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 385 in Venice
816 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#160 of 385 in Venice
290 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#43 of 385 in Venice
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Dogaressa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Property: Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Address: Fondamenta di Cannaregio 1018, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' Dogaressa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ca' Dogaressa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing