We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and lovely room”
Review of Corte 1321

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corte 1321
Ranked #39 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Corte 1321 for four nights in a lovely room looking out over the little courtyard where we had breakfast. The location is fantastic - minutes from the vaporetto stop but hidden away in a maze of little alleys. I would have given this five stars if they had been more helpful over breakfast. As a diabetic I cannot eat sweet pastries and rolls at breakfast. I was told that nothing else could be provided but I could buy some cheese and keep it in the fridge. If this B&B is prepared to accommodate guests needing gluten-free produce (see another review) why not diabetics? Otherwise, staff were very helpful and pleasant and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nausikaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our group of 4 adult women (and large suitcases) shared this room. There was a large bed and 2 singles. the location was great...just a few allyways from the Grand Canal and The Rialto Bridge. This Bed & Breakfast is small (only 12 rooms) but up-to-date and very clean. A European breakfast was included. There is a beautiful courtyard which is rare in Venice. The property is part of an old palace that was converted. Maria, the manager of the hotel was a delight! She peaks many languages and was very helpful with all our tourist questions. Be sure to print out specific directions as anything in Venice can be hard to find.

Room Tip: If anyone in your party has mobility issues, request a lower room. There are steep stairs to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent location, although we did struggle as it's hidden away to find it and had to ring for directions. Because it is hidden away, it is quiet and has a lovely courtyard. Big room and bathroom, but the walls are quite thin, so we could hear conversation talking place in the reception area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a great time in Venice for our second visit (and second visit to Corte 1321). After a few misunderstandings with our booking, we had a great stay and were always welcomes back to a warm and inviting room. The food (breakfast) was quite nice and they provided Gluten Free for my wife. The bed was very comfortable and the room was always clean and presentable.
It's a great location, quite close to the Rialto bridge - and within 30 minutes walk of everywhere you need to visit!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the kitchen as it can be a bit noisy in the morning and when people are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Average location, average design, average service. Does not stand out in anything. The house is old as expected. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is adequate. Somehow, the hotel fails to appeal and is overrated compared to what they charge and show on the website.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nik_d_in_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

If like myself,you adore the prospect of visiting Venice,but have been reluctant because its so expensive.One way of making a saving whilst not compromising too much is a stay at the corte 1321. A five minute walk from the Rialto,but set back as not to hear anything. As a amily of four we thought the room was fantastic.The service excellent and overall would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent, romantic and unpretentious. Perfect location, near the Rialto Bridge. Absolutely incredible staff (thank you so much Maria & Sebastian)! Breakfast IS very good. Typical european breads, yoghurt & coffee. Awesome stay; five exclamation marks!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#33 of 479 in Venice
306 reviews
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#35 of 479 in Venice
55 reviews
San Polo
Corte Realdi Suites Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Aquavenice
Aquavenice
#32 of 479 in Venice
297 reviews
San Marco
B&B Bloom Venice
B&B Bloom Venice
#44 of 479 in Venice
307 reviews
Castello
Palazzo Schiavoni
Palazzo Schiavoni
#113 of 479 in Venice
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte 1321? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte 1321

Address: Campiello Ca Bernardo | San Polo 1321, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly Ca'Bernardi)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £116 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the charming boutique hotels in Venice, Corte 1321 Bed & Breakfast stands out for the elegant but relaxed atmosphere that permeates common and guest rooms, gathered around an enchanting private courtyard. Each room is embellished with original furnishings and enhanced by rich warm colors. Our guests can choose from the selection of rooms that best fit their style. You will be welcomed into our space by a charming private courtyard filled with green plants and dotted with colored flowers. An ancient water well and original stone pavement provide an old world feel. Table and chairs invite travellers to sit down and relax in the inner sanctum of our 15th century Venetian paradise. When weather permits, we serve a lovely continental breakfast outside with fresh fruits, breads, yogurt, cereal, cakes or pastries along with freshly brewed coffee/tea. In the colder weather, we serve this fine breakfast in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte 1321 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte 1321 Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing