We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Jewel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corte 1321

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corte 1321
Ranked #46 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Jewel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We are staying in the garden studio- simple but tastefully decorated and comfortable. Kitchen very basic. Breakfast was perfect in the courtyard. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and off the main path but accessible to all the sites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    48
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
111
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We would highly recommend Corte 1321. We had a quad room off the courtyard and it was perfect. Very clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic - handy to everything and everywhere we wanted to go. Maria and staff were so friendly and helpful - we really appreciated it. Thanks for a memorable stay in Venice!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Corte 1321 for four nights in a lovely room looking out over the little courtyard where we had breakfast. The location is fantastic - minutes from the vaporetto stop but hidden away in a maze of little alleys. I would have given this five stars if they had been more helpful over breakfast. As a diabetic I cannot eat sweet pastries and rolls at breakfast. I was told that nothing else could be provided but I could buy some cheese and keep it in the fridge. If this B&B is prepared to accommodate guests needing gluten-free produce (see another review) why not diabetics? Otherwise, staff were very helpful and pleasant and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nausikaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our group of 4 adult women (and large suitcases) shared this room. There was a large bed and 2 singles. the location was great...just a few allyways from the Grand Canal and The Rialto Bridge. This Bed & Breakfast is small (only 12 rooms) but up-to-date and very clean. A European breakfast was included. There is a beautiful courtyard which is rare in Venice. The property is part of an old palace that was converted. Maria, the manager of the hotel was a delight! She peaks many languages and was very helpful with all our tourist questions. Be sure to print out specific directions as anything in Venice can be hard to find.

Room Tip: If anyone in your party has mobility issues, request a lower room. There are steep stairs to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent location, although we did struggle as it's hidden away to find it and had to ring for directions. Because it is hidden away, it is quiet and has a lovely courtyard. Big room and bathroom, but the walls are quite thin, so we could hear conversation talking place in the reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a great time in Venice for our second visit (and second visit to Corte 1321). After a few misunderstandings with our booking, we had a great stay and were always welcomes back to a warm and inviting room. The food (breakfast) was quite nice and they provided Gluten Free for my wife. The bed was very comfortable and the room was always clean and presentable.
It's a great location, quite close to the Rialto bridge - and within 30 minutes walk of everywhere you need to visit!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the kitchen as it can be a bit noisy in the morning and when people are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Average location, average design, average service. Does not stand out in anything. The house is old as expected. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is adequate. Somehow, the hotel fails to appeal and is overrated compared to what they charge and show on the website.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nik_d_in_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#47 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto
B&B Rialto
#176 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#16 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto Dream
B&B Rialto Dream
#81 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#19 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte 1321? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte 1321

Property: Corte 1321
Address: Campiello Ca Bernardo | San Polo 1321, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly Ca'Bernardi)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the charming boutique hotels in Venice, Corte 1321 Bed & Breakfast stands out for the elegant but relaxed atmosphere that permeates common and guest rooms, gathered around an enchanting private courtyard. Each room is embellished with original furnishings and enhanced by rich warm colors. Our guests can choose from the selection of rooms that best fit their style. You will be welcomed into our space by a charming private courtyard filled with green plants and dotted with colored flowers. An ancient water well and original stone pavement provide an old world feel. Table and chairs invite travellers to sit down and relax in the inner sanctum of our 15th century Venetian paradise. When weather permits, we serve a lovely continental breakfast outside with fresh fruits, breads, yogurt, cereal, cakes or pastries along with freshly brewed coffee/tea. In the colder weather, we serve this fine breakfast in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte 1321 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte 1321 Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing