We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Ranked #32 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel was small and dirty - not anything like the photos on the websites - mold and hair in the bathrooms and tubs - dirt all over the walls.

When making reservations, included special requests for a particular type of room - they were ignored - and when asking the manager about it, he said that he didn't see any requests - but then on further looking, he mistakenly saw them. The place was so bad that even though we already paid for the entire stay (the manager would not provide any refund), we decided to go to and pay for another, better hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visum I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venice-michele, General Manager at Hotel Palazzo Vitturi, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
This is the worst gift I've ever received upon Christmas!
I don't know if it is a fake review, or maybe it is meant for another property.
Considering the lack of details, I tried to guess who could have been the dissatisfied guest.
Nobody during at least a couple of months refused a pre-paid room or checked out before the expected date.
Our policy is to amend the bookings or refund some nights or propose discounts in case of future stays.. I wouldn't say we leave our guests alone this way..
I learned that I have to be grateful when I receive a gift. No matter what it is. So thank you dear "Visum I" and merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    236
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
356
388
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Very big rooms for venice standards for a good price. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were very clean and big enough for a family with two kids. Location is great. Close to all main attractions. Hotel is easy to find via ferry out by foot

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coupeborgward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The staff were incredible helpful and always willing to answer questions and give directions or just be if general assistance. The room we had for a family of four was the biggest that we had during our holiday in Europe. The bath room was a normal size bathroom something of a luxury in Venice. Location was great although we managed to get lost so get clear instructions.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Palazzo Vitturi for 2 nights in November. We booked a family room for two adults and two children.
Good things: The family room (number 15) was big and the ceiling was high. I loved the feeling of space in the room. No views though as this room is towards the back of the house. The bathroom was also spacious. The room was very silent, I think I did not hear anything either from outside or inside and the prices of the drinks in minibar were reasonable.
Not so good things: It was November and the central heating was on. Central heating made the room uncomfortably hot and there was nothing that could be done to make it better. If the window was open, half the room was cold and the half the room was still uncomfortably hot.
The breakfast was included in the room price and was not very good. There was some pastries that tasted old and dried. However there was some fruit and yoghurts and mysli that were ok.

Room Tip: Family room nro 15 was quiet and spacious though uncomfortably hot due to the central heating (Novem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EL681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

An absolutely fantastic hotel! My friend and I thought it was one of the most beautiful places we'd ever been to and the bathroom and the decor were fabulous. The staff can't do enough for you and we were very lucky to stay somewhere SO wonderful. However, a word of warning: the breakfast is not very good. You may well need to go somewhere else to have something enjoyable! Don't let the breakfast put you off though - the location is awesome, staff are wonderful, room was perfect. I would definitely come back here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ParisDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My boyfriend and I have been trying to make it our thing to go to the Venice Biennale whenever we can. We stayed here two years ago in a smaller room, and a few days ago, we opted for the room with two balconies that overlooked the Campo Santo Maria Formosa (try to get a room that over looks the campo). It was like a dream. For the record, the smaller room we had two years ago was also good. The breakfast is ok/decent, and the location is excellent! If it's your first time to Venice, it might be a bit difficult to find, but once you know where it is, you'll be happy with where it is: less than 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge, and less than 10 minutes from Piazza San Marco. Two coop markets are also nearby. There are great restaurants within walking distance, and a kinda cool place to grab a drink just near the church. I would stay there again if I could.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, two balcony room facing the Campo Santo Maria Formosa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooper212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We wanted a hotel that was close walking distance to the main attractions, that was clean, comfortable and in a safe area - the Palazzo Vitturi was all of this and more. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, they have all the knowledge about how to get around Venice and recommended sites to see. Our room was very large and Housekeeping kept it immaculate, comfortable bed and rainfall shower and big bath. Breakfast was continental, cappuccino and espresso available on demand from the waitress. Venice is tricky to navigate even with a map, but that's part of the fun, getting lost in this beautiful and very safe city. The hotel is situated in a main square near St Mark's so we always found our way back easily. There are so many restaurants and bars, you would need to stay years to try them all. We loved Venice and would recommend the Palazzo Vitturi as a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerlinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 385 in Venice
938 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,340 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 385 in Venice
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,577 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#24 of 385 in Venice
891 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vitturi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vitturi

Property: Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Address: Castello, 5246 | Campo Santa Maria Formosa, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Venice
#26 Family Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vitturi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION The Bizantine-Gothic Palazzo Vitturi is known as one of the most ancient and historical Palazzo in Venice The authentic well, the Murano chandeliers, the typical venetian flooring, the frescoed cealings, the capitals and decors.. PRIVILEGED AMBIENTS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS On the first floor, you'll find a precious balcony with remarcable views: a privilege that few hotels in Venice can offer. Palazzo Vitturi features also stunning Venetian Gothic windows on the 2nd floor, opening directly onto a marble balcony overlooking the picturesque Santa Maria Formosa square. Elegant Rooms + helpful & polite staff Free and very stable wi-fi everywhere Hearty buffet breakfast in a marbled room with views on Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vitturi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vitturi Venice
Palazzo Vitturi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing