We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deep dive into a history”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Ranked #30 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A deep dive into a history”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel via internet and were pleased with it in fact, as it's not easy to make your mind out of hundreds hotel offer that you are bombarded with. The location is perfect: half way to Rialto (turn right on San Maria Farmoza square and keep straight with left inclination) and to San Marco. Rooms are good, especially ones looking out with windows over the campo. We were lucky as staff upgraded us for very minor fee for such room. Breakfast is standard as everywhere. They also offer free boat ride to Murano island glass production factory - really recommend. Overall we were really pleased with our first stay in Venice! Yes, the best way to get to Hotel to take boat trip Blue line straight from airport ( when exit turn left walk 7 minutes to boat station) then 30 min by sea or less to Fondamente Nove station - from there walk is 1o minutes to hotel, but use a map not to get lost in narrow old lanes and passes of beautiful Venice!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zurab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    239
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
377
393
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights at the Hotel Palazzo Vitturi in April. The location is great, overlooking one of the largest squares we found in Venice. The balcony overlooking the square had afternoon sun, and was perfect for enjoying the coffee from the complimentary nespresso machine in the room. Great, spacious room, clean and large bathroom. Tiny safe, only just enough space for the iPad :-) Beautiful, well kept building. Breakfast had the normal (strange) selection of cakes, but also fresh and wholemeal buns, plain cheese and selection of jams / spreads. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well functioning wireless. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomaseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Before we checked in the hotel communicated efficiently and explained us all our arrival options. They have send us a timely email just before we arrived to make sure we know everything. Check in was smooth and as we arrived at 9am we just dropped bag and our lovely receptionist helped us with directions and gave us some tips. We were offered complimentary water on the balcony also. Nice little touches I really liked was that they have nice first floor lobby.

The room was very large, had a private garden view and super kingsize bed, which was very comfortable. I think they are going to go for a more simple classic elegant style which is nice. few pictures on the wall, huge full length mirror and nice chandelier on the high ceiling fit well with this original venetian house. Other facilities included a cheap minibar (small prosecco was only 3.50 euros- for this you can hardly get a tiny coffee in San Marco). Breakfast was high quality, continental style with cold cuts of meat, cheese, yoghurts croissants, muesli, etc.

Overall we had a fantastic short stay and enjoyed the location which is very close to everything in a city where the only way you can get anywhere quickly without paying 50 euros water taxi, is on your feet.
I think this hotel has good a good potential to get to 4 or even 5 star bracket, but they will need to pay a little more attention to detail in bathrooms, where I spotted a couple of small issues with bin. Usually a 5 star hotel would only have slightly more luxurious furnishings and more rich decoration, but I really preferred this.

Also when you book direct on their website you can get a free one way ticket to the airport on the way back if you used allilaguna on on your way to Venice from airport or port (cruise terminal) Please keep the tickets and reception will give you these. This saved us 30 euros so effectively our room was very good value indeed.

Room Tip: Try to call the hotel before you make a booking and ask to have the room with the view of the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dushanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for two nights. Staff very helpful, hotel very clean. Breakfast didn't offer a huge range but that's minor. Looks very unassuming from outside but we would definitely stay there again. Location...well it's Venice - you can't get a car to the door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My two nieces and I stayed at Palazzo Vitturi for three nights March 12 - 15. The room was huge with chandeliers and a beamed ceiling. What was even better was the huge bathtub and shower - especially with three women sharing the bathroom. I loved the little public balcony that overlooked the Piazza. I spent a perfect hour watching the locals while my nieces were out exploring, getting lost and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only one recommendation - fresh juice and don't charge for cappuccino.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We can't say enough about our stay at this hotel. It really made our trip to Venice last week a fantastic memory. The reception managers and staff were welcoming, professional and exceptionally helpful. They were always available to make recommendations and arrangements for us (tours, theater, etc.) and answer questions. The room (actually a suite—there were four of us) was impeccably clean, very large and beautiful. The location was fantastic and within easy walking distance to surrounding areas. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices. This hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMCL1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

When you want to spend the day in the city and the hotel is just the place to sleep, you don't need that much. But if it doesn't go right, your visit can be a nightmare; even if you're just going there at night.
Clean and big room, nice breakfast, really nice staff. Perfectly located and since it's hard to find because you don't see the name on the building, just a small PV (initials), it's not hidden at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#26 of 385 in Venice
997 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,678 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#21 of 385 in Venice
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
860 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#42 of 385 in Venice
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vitturi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vitturi

Property: Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Address: Castello, 5246 | Campo Santa Maria Formosa, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Venice
#26 Family Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vitturi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION The Bizantine-Gothic Palazzo Vitturi is known as one of the most ancient and historical Palazzo in Venice The authentic well, the Murano chandeliers, the typical venetian flooring, the frescoed cealings, the capitals and decors.. PRIVILEGED AMBIENTS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS On the first floor, you'll find a precious balcony with remarcable views: a privilege that few hotels in Venice can offer. Palazzo Vitturi features also stunning Venetian Gothic windows on the 2nd floor, opening directly onto a marble balcony overlooking the picturesque Santa Maria Formosa square. Elegant Rooms + helpful & polite staff Free and very stable wi-fi everywhere Hearty buffet breakfast in a marbled room with views on Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vitturi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vitturi Venice
Palazzo Vitturi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing