We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Ranked #29 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was a trip for my Birthday, was delighted with the choice.... The room had a high ceiling, and a great view from the balcony of the square, the tourists on walks were always looking up and taking pictures. The room had a phone and iPad charger, which was very useful, and a powerful shower... The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Rialto, and not much more in the other direction to St Marks square. There are so many restaurants and shops within this distance, there is an Irish bar very near, but we opted to go to Hard Rock for the cocktails, just past the top end of St Marks square. We arrived by the private taxi, €120 and caught the alilaguna boat back from the Rialto, €15 each.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

A really enjoyable stay here, very convenient for Rialto and San Marco. Really pleasant and helpful staff. Room a little dingy but very well appointed. Prices reasonable considering hotel situation. Recommended and we shall stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 427Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At tha mornig you will see turistic groups looking at your hotel and taking pictures ! You will be at a 13th century building , in a modern room with all ypu will need . It is at a square at central venitian , you can easily reach all major atractions . You will need a water taxi , about 60 to 75 euros to reach the hotel from the train station . Breakfast is simple , but you will find everything . I will come back .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank alexandrefiuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and were extremely happy with our stay. The staff were very welcoming and offered great directions to the hotel ahead of time. It is situated in a beautiful part of Venice in a charming quiet square, close to all main attractions (walking distance). The hotel itself was gorgeous - clean,extra large rooms, good wifi and shower and a good breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and should we ever return, we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel via internet and were pleased with it in fact, as it's not easy to make your mind out of hundreds hotel offer that you are bombarded with. The location is perfect: half way to Rialto (turn right on San Maria Farmoza square and keep straight with left inclination) and to San Marco. Rooms are good, especially ones looking out with windows over the campo. We were lucky as staff upgraded us for very minor fee for such room. Breakfast is standard as everywhere. They also offer free boat ride to Murano island glass production factory - really recommend. Overall we were really pleased with our first stay in Venice! Yes, the best way to get to Hotel to take boat trip Blue line straight from airport ( when exit turn left walk 7 minutes to boat station) then 30 min by sea or less to Fondamente Nove station - from there walk is 1o minutes to hotel, but use a map not to get lost in narrow old lanes and passes of beautiful Venice!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zurab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights at the Hotel Palazzo Vitturi in April. The location is great, overlooking one of the largest squares we found in Venice. The balcony overlooking the square had afternoon sun, and was perfect for enjoying the coffee from the complimentary nespresso machine in the room. Great, spacious room, clean and large bathroom. Tiny safe, only just enough space for the iPad :-) Beautiful, well kept building. Breakfast had the normal (strange) selection of cakes, but also fresh and wholemeal buns, plain cheese and selection of jams / spreads. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well functioning wireless. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thomaseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Before we checked in the hotel communicated efficiently and explained us all our arrival options. They have send us a timely email just before we arrived to make sure we know everything. Check in was smooth and as we arrived at 9am we just dropped bag and our lovely receptionist helped us with directions and gave us some tips. We were offered complimentary water on the balcony also. Nice little touches I really liked was that they have nice first floor lobby.

The room was very large, had a private garden view and super kingsize bed, which was very comfortable. I think they are going to go for a more simple classic elegant style which is nice. few pictures on the wall, huge full length mirror and nice chandelier on the high ceiling fit well with this original venetian house. Other facilities included a cheap minibar (small prosecco was only 3.50 euros- for this you can hardly get a tiny coffee in San Marco). Breakfast was high quality, continental style with cold cuts of meat, cheese, yoghurts croissants, muesli, etc.

Overall we had a fantastic short stay and enjoyed the location which is very close to everything in a city where the only way you can get anywhere quickly without paying 50 euros water taxi, is on your feet.
I think this hotel has good a good potential to get to 4 or even 5 star bracket, but they will need to pay a little more attention to detail in bathrooms, where I spotted a couple of small issues with bin. Usually a 5 star hotel would only have slightly more luxurious furnishings and more rich decoration, but I really preferred this.

Also when you book direct on their website you can get a free one way ticket to the airport on the way back if you used allilaguna on on your way to Venice from airport or port (cruise terminal) Please keep the tickets and reception will give you these. This saved us 30 euros so effectively our room was very good value indeed.

Room Tip: Try to call the hotel before you make a booking and ask to have the room with the view of the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dushanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#35 of 387 in Venice
1,116 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 387 in Venice
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 387 in Venice
928 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Veneziano
Palazzo Veneziano
#15 of 387 in Venice
311 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vitturi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vitturi

Address: Castello, 5246 | Campo Santa Maria Formosa, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Venice
#20 Business Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £91 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vitturi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION The Bizantine-Gothic Palazzo Vitturi is known as one of the most ancient and historical Palazzo in Venice The authentic well, the Murano chandeliers, the typical venetian flooring, the frescoed cealings, the capitals and decors.. PRIVILEGED AMBIENTS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS On the first floor, you'll find a precious balcony with remarcable views: a privilege that few hotels in Venice can offer. Palazzo Vitturi features also stunning Venetian Gothic windows on the 2nd floor, opening directly onto a marble balcony overlooking the picturesque Santa Maria Formosa square. Elegant Rooms + helpful & polite staff Free and very stable wi-fi everywhere Hearty buffet breakfast in a marbled room with views on Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vitturi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vitturi Venice
Palazzo Vitturi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing