We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Ranked #31 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Palazzo Vitturi and we had very peasant stay.The location is perfect near to both Rialto bridge and San Marco square and the Formosa square which the hotel is facing is also very beautiful.Only thing I could suggest is that the breakfast could be prepared in time.We noticed that only few people are working in the hotel so that could be the reason.They were all very kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryoko k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    232
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
341
376
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent view over the Piazza. Quiet at night. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Great bathroom /amenities. Very friendly and helpful service. Stayed with my brother and his daughter. We shared a room but had plenty of space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is not directly in the centre of Venice, but you will be suprised how close everything in Venice is. So the advantage is that you do not have million of tourists under you window. What bothered me was the bathroom upstairs, which I found quite unusual. Plus when all four people sleep in the same room, night walks could to use the bathroom are disturbing. On the other hand, breakfast was really good and late night beer on the balcony with a view on plaza was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filiphorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in Mid June 2014. The young lady that checked us in was great. She coordinated a free tour of a glass factory, free transportation, free refreshments while we waited for the private water taxi, and even arranged for our party to have coffee and breakfast on the second floor balcony overlooking the square out front. She deserves 6 stars. The room was big & nice, nothing spectacular. Then the night crew showed up, and service went to pot. All he wanted to do was not be disturbed as he watched the soocer games one night, and talked to his young daughter on his cell the second night. They literally locked the front doors to both entry & EXIT at night rather than watching for concerns. Darn Glad we did not have to evacuate for any reason as we would have had to jump from the windows on the second floor. Positive note: It was a clean hotel and good location near both Rialto and San Marco square.

Otherwise, with more personnel like the lady when we checked-in it was a reasonable price for the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we had a very pleasant stay, the old Palazzo is very nicely renovated, room #21 with 2 little balconies and a very nice view over the piazza. We were welcomed with a Bellini cocktail on the house, served on the terrace/small balcony on the 2nd floor while we were waiting for our luggage to be brought to the room. The hotel team is very friendly and Michele, the manager, gave us lots of tips for to do.
The hotel also provides a free ride on a private water taxi to the island of Murano with a private tour through one of the glass factories. They also made a reservation at a garden restaurant nearby for the first evening.

In summary we recommend this hotel for a stay while in Venice. It is in a 5 minuties walking distance to the St. Mark Square. Check it out, it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at Palazzo Vitturi in May 2014, and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It's well situated in the Campo Santa Maria Formosa, equidistant from the San Marco and Rialto vaporetto stops (about a 5-7 minute walk).
We arrived early, so our luggage was taken and we went up to the balcony overlooking the campo where we were treated to bellinis. We then took a brief stroll and when we returned our room was ready. It was a beautiful room (21, I believe), with high, frescoed ceilings and large windows with small balconies overlooking the campo. My wife particularly loved the terrazzo floor. It has to be one of the largest hotel rooms we've ever had in Europe. There was a problem with the doors to the shower (they had come out of the track), but when we came back from dinner that evening everything was fixed.
If you happened to walk in from the campo, you might not be impressed. The lobby of the hotel is rather unprepossessing, with its worn (but clean) carpeting -- it really does need to be updated. But don't let that put you off, as the rest of the hotel is beautifully decorated.
The breakfast is better than average, and served in a room on the level of the piazza, with large windows and a glass door, so there's lots of light. It's not the dungeon in the basement where so many smaller hotels serve breakfast.
One other asset of this hotel that I can't fail to mention is the manager, Michele. He's a charming and hard-working man who did everything he could to ensure that we had a pleasant stay at his hotel.
Recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Beppo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family liked a lot to stay in a real Palace of thirteenth century :-) Large rooms and very good situation near San Marco or Rialto. View to local square. Friendly and helpful staff. Bufe-breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gorba63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
885 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#35 of 386 in Venice
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 386 in Venice
751 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 386 in Venice
711 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 386 in Venice
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vitturi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vitturi

Property: Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Address: Castello, 5246 | Campo Santa Maria Formosa, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Venice
#26 Family Hotel in Venice
#33 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vitturi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION The Bizantine-Gothic Palazzo Vitturi is known as one of the most ancient and historical Palazzo in Venice The authentic well, the Murano chandeliers, the typical venetian flooring, the frescoed cealings, the capitals and decors.. PRIVILEGED AMBIENTS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS On the first floor, you'll find a precious balcony with remarcable views: a privilege that few hotels in Venice can offer. Palazzo Vitturi features also stunning Venetian Gothic windows on the 2nd floor, opening directly onto a marble balcony overlooking the picturesque Santa Maria Formosa square. Elegant Rooms + helpful & polite staff Free and very stable wi-fi everywhere Hearty buffet breakfast in a marbled room with views on Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vitturi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vitturi Venice
Palazzo Vitturi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing