We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two star hotel with three star quality!”
Review of Hotel Caprera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caprera
Ranked #174 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in room for 4 with two kids. Not Venetian style (more simple and basic ) room was big, refurbished and very clean. Air-conditioning was personally controlled.
The location very central and close to the parking (we came by car) and to train station, but very quite. Once you are traveling in Venice you have road directions to train station and hotel 5 minutes walk from there, so it is very convenient.
Overall hotel seams to be newly refurbished (it is very rear for Venice for my opinion ).
Staff was nice and helpful.
The breakfast was very simple. But you will get coffee and some pastry.
I would definitely stay here again and recomend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaprera, Proprietario at Hotel Caprera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much!
See you soon at Hotel Caprera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Caprera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was a normal hotel. Ideal for a city-trip or one-night stay before departing on cruise.
+
Ideal location close to bus and train station.
Silent
Free wifi with good access in room.
Friendly staff
Clean
-
No airconditioning
No elevator ( we had a lot of luggage because of our cruise)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I booked after reading the reviews and was completely satisfied. Clean room, fairly specious (for an Italian hotel), silent, nice location, near the train station but within an easy walk to the central part. near the Jewish part, with a lot of nice, small restaurants, offering tasty food, not so touristy. would definitely stay there again! great value for a hotel in Venice, staff also was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momiji-momiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in Venice for two days with one friend. The room was humble and the balcony had views to a narrow street. The bed was very confortable with a TV and the are very quiet. The last morning there were builiders working in the front building but I always travel with earplug, so I could continue sleeping.The breakfast was cold and poor but it must be something common in Venice and other areas of Italy. The staff in the hotel were friendly.
It was well located, near the train station, the vaporetto and there was a very placent road to walk full of shops.

Room Tip: the second floor has balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed with couple of friends in Jun 12 for one nite only. No doubt the unit is small we are indeed satisfied with the warm staff and cleaniliness of the room. One point to improve the hotel name is to built a lift (because i did not see any lift there) which is very much useful with traveller on luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fauziah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you so much and thanks for the photo too!
See you soon at Hotel Caprera!

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay at The Hotel Caprera in Venice. Its location is superb, just three minutes walks from Santa Lucía Terminal. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, roomy rooms and the best is the attention: owners and staff. Alberto is great, very kind, funny, ever at your disposal as your parents as well. They made fantastic, our stay in such lovely city. All we have to say is: Thank you very much, we will hope back soon to Venice and of course at The Caprera Hotel.

Marina & Ricardo

Room Tip: Do not hesitate, book in Hotel Caprera.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhabdala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Room is very nice! Especially the bathroom, clean.
Good deal to stay at Caprera Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tree_haha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#216 of 384 in Venice
201 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#191 of 384 in Venice
366 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#198 of 384 in Venice
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Adriatico
Hotel Adriatico
#219 of 384 in Venice
468 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#177 of 384 in Venice
516 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#197 of 384 in Venice
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caprera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caprera

Address: Cannaregio 219, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £75 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Caprera 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caprera has been managed with care and attention by the same family since 1953. It was completely refurbished in 2005 guest rooms are clean and simple. Rooms with air conditioning and a private terrace are available on request. Start your day with a buffet breakfast available from 08 until 10.ILLIMITED and FREE WiFi Internet!!!We're located in the Historical city center just 200 mt away from the Vaporetto (water bus) stop, where you can catch boats to St. Marco Square in 15 minutes. In the surrounding area of Cannaregio you can visit the Jewish Ghetto, the Frari Church, and the School of St. Rocco and many other attractions.We're located in a strategical position because in maximum 10 mins you can catch any trasportations to the Airports, port or motorways ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caprera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprera Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing