We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to St Marks Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza La Campana
Ranked #264 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Beenleigh
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Close to St Marks Square”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Our travel agent chose the hotel for our budget. Getting off the boat at Rialto, the directions to Residenza Ca San Marco, where we were booked, were not easy to follow, particularly when dragging large suitcases over bridges. Eventually we found it and were taken a short walk away to La Campana where we stayed. Lugging heavy bags up 2 stories was not a lot of fun when not feeling well, and collapsed on the bed on arrival. Room was spacious enough with Venetian decor and clean. Breakfast was basic but OK. Our room had 2 windows overlooking the alley linking Rialto to St Marks. 5 min walk to St Marks or Rialto. Restaurants and eateries close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamJBeenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    44
    18
    5
    12
See reviews for
37
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My sister and I booked with Residenza Ca San Marco and we were upgraded to a room in La Campana (just a short walk away). Our room was very spacious and clean. We loved the Venetian décor and the breakfast was a great start for our day. The location was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

La Campana is a no frills hotel, but the location is amazing. You have to check into another hotel which is hard to find and then go back to the La Campana as there is no reception in La Campana. Like all old Venician buildings there are lots of stairs and rooms are small. Room was very clean and comfy. It is well priced, it is located right between San Marco and the Rialto bridge so you couldn't get a better location especially at this price. There is only a breakfast room in this hotel so it is very limited on services but I can't complain as there is lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Check in at Residanza was smooth, although a little hard to find. Pay in advance since there is no checkout. Just leave the keys inside.
Long steep stairs up to the room. Painful with suitcases.
Room and bathroom very neat and clean although a bit small.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The hotel is in a ideal location for sightseeing as is close to both rialto bridge and st marks and is only a few minutes walk from each. You need to check in at residenza san marco and the rooms are located in a row of shops around the corner from where you check in. Rooms are small in size but ideal as a base and somewhere to sleep. No lift so would not recomend to those struggling with chairs or couples with children. Better hotels to stay in venice i am sure but for the price its great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2006

My husband I I stayed here for 2 nights. Consdering how expensive Venice is this was quite well priced. The rooms are tiny and there is no elevator but they are very clean, provide all necessary facilities and breakfast is sufficient. The decor is very venetian and the location is great, just a few streets back from the Rialto bridge. Had some difficulty finding it as you have to check in through another hotel which is not too far away. They then walk you to your room. The bed and breakfast is good for those who want to discover the city and have a nice, comfortable, decent sleep. Would stay here again if visiting Venice. Note: When booking they provide you with all the directions, make sure to catch the vaporetto from the train station to the rialto bridge, from here it is only a 5 minute walk.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank carolinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#185 of 385 in Venice
328 reviews
Castello
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#224 of 385 in Venice
260 reviews
San Marco
Alcyone Hotel
Alcyone Hotel
#266 of 385 in Venice
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Princess
Ca' Princess
#268 of 463 in Venice
69 reviews
San Marco
Appartamenti San Luca
Appartamenti San Luca
#61 of 223 in Venice
6 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Rialto House
Ca' Rialto House
#186 of 463 in Venice
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza La Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza La Campana

Property: Residenza La Campana
Address: Calle Dei Fabbri San Marco 4719, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza La Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few footsteps from the greatest tourist attractions, La Campana offers the most modern comforts surrounded by the charm of Venetian style furniture.During your stay you will feel the pleasure of the characteristic chatting of this unique city in the world and at the same time you will be surrounded by the elegance of the damask covered walls, the lamps and chandeliers in glass and the elegantly decorated furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza La Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing