We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Ariel Silva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ariel Silva
Ranked #327 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We are young couple, we were in this hotel in the middle of March. We booked from booking.com. Really nice staff, pretty good breakfast. The rooms are small and the walls are thin, but this is everywhere in Venice, so don't judge the hotel by this. The hotel is easy to find (after you once found it ;) ), it's on the main street in the Cannaregio sestiere. Near is located BILLA, McDonalds and many small and comfy restaurants. The vaporetto station is called St.Marcuola, just 3-4 minutes walking to the hotel. But I seriously recommend first time you try to reach this or any other hotel in Venice, use GPS.
The room was cleaned daily and new towels were given daily. We are really satisfied with our stay there. Also, the week we were there, the weather was rainy, but there are excellent heaters in the rooms! We didn't use the wi-fi because it was too expensive. The price was good, and it fitted for what it offered. Can be paid with Master Card there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddieVelkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    89
    78
    31
    39
See reviews for
46
146
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with our little son. it was good. Walkable distance(10to15 mins) from central station. But we had to ask around 5 to 6 people to find the way. As it is in a small interior street. Room was clean. We had a very good breakfast of cereals,bread,milk,coffee to choose from. Happy with it. Would recommend it .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Srikanth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This place was great value for money in a very expensive city, the location is great - right in the main part (which is quite small.) Breakfast was better than most place offer and was done in a pretty outdoor courtyard. The room was basic but clean, a bit small maybe and the beds were relatively comfortable.

the only downside was the shower just had a curtain (not a ledge or door) so the whole bathroom flooded when you had a shower, but they did provide a mop to solve this problem.

Overral I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Close to the ghetto
Hotel is simple but gives good value for money
The hotel's service was mediocre
Shower clean, hot water in the shower
The room is next to the street yet were noises (maybe because we were both so not Mtweirt)
Good bed
Overall hotel is simple but its definitely a good price

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank aa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliningrad, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We shot through the hotel suites in a neighboring building (one owner). Imagine our surprise when, on arriving about 23 hours (of which we notified in advance), we found a room without a kitchen paid under a contract with the ice and shared shower for 2 rooms. After a 2 hour battle with the administrator promised us the next morning! provide the key to the next room, occupied by why - that the Spaniards now. Assured us that there is no hot water because the button is turned off the boiler in a room occupied by the Spaniards. We immediately verified with the Spaniards, that this lever is broken. As compensation for all this hype we were offered a free breakfast at the Hotel Ariel Silva, which consisted of coffee and stale croissants, waffles and cheap package. When leaving we did not discount a penny. This hotel is no longer a foot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liudmila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

In Venice where everything costs a fortune we didn't want to be paying close to 100 euros a night for a room only but there was not much choice. Other than the check-in office being in a different location to the actual room and both being a little hard to find, we really didn't have many complaints. The room was near a supermarket and a great gelato shop and within walking distance of everything.

Room was spartan but large enough to spread the contents of our backpacks out and there was hot water in the shared bathroom. We were only sharing with one other room on the floor too which was good although a second toilet at least wouldn't have gone astray.

Reception staff weren't particularly friendly but we were looking for a budget place to sleep and little else so it's nothing to complain about. Only a small window in the room and it was quite dark as buildings are so close to each other in Venice but in some sections of the room and definitely downstairs we were about to access the nearby MacDonald's free WiFi which was handy. Cool time of year so no fridge wasn't an issue - we just left everything that needed to be cold on the window sill.

Some noise at night from a little bar downstairs but not too bad. We didn't venture in but there were a number of these little places tucked away for those not worried about how much the meal/drinks might end up costing and wanting to enjoy a bit of local atmosphere!

*One disclaimer - we stayed in April 2011, not 2012 so hopefully this information is not outdated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusMatsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I arrived at the Ariel Silva at about 1 AM with the help of a really nice Italian couple who were strolling along Canarregio street. I was lost, looking for another hotel. The room was clean, small but adequate. The bath was modern. There was air conditioning, thank goodness! The breakfast is excellent, and the daytime staff friendly and helpful.

The man on duty when we arrived was upset to have been awakened. But hey, it's a hotel, and you are there to do your job! We had to wait several minutes after a Japanese girl answered the door and said "Later!" I asked to use a telephone, and was told it wasn't possible ("It's not our emergency, lady!") The guy was rude to the point of being menacing and charged me another 10 euros for bugging him. Not the kind of service you want when you're exhausted, lost, and minus a cell phone! In the morning, when the owner came in, he was a lot more friendly, and walked me to the nearest ATM after his shift ended. All's well that ends well.

Room Tip: No elevator. Get a room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#319 of 385 in Venice
349 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#338 of 385 in Venice
317 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel San Geremia
Hotel San Geremia
#266 of 385 in Venice
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#318 of 385 in Venice
164 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Rossi
Hotel Rossi
#332 of 385 in Venice
181 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#149 of 385 in Venice
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariel Silva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariel Silva

Property: Hotel Ariel Silva
Address: Calle de la Masena Cannaregio 1391/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ariel Silva 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ariel Silva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel Silva Hotel
Ariel Silva Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing