We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ariel Silva
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
31
93
80
34
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
93
80
34
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkbreakfast areabeautiful citygrand canalsan marcocubicalsoap
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We chose the hotel based on price and general score and it fulfilled our expectations. It's not special, but it is comfortable, clean and well located for the price they charge. The Breakfast is low quality and basic, but it does fill a hole. The staff all seemed very lovely apart from one grumpy guy on an afternnon/evening shift at reception. Easy to walk to from the main car parks, very close to a vapporetto stop on the Grand Canal. Some good local attractions. We couldn't get the air con to work, but we didn't need it really, so assumed it was a pay as you go arrangement perhaps, not sure. The walls were thin, but the rooms seem to be configured in a good way, so only some noise travels.

Room Tip: We think the rooms will all be much of a muchness!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I cant see any reason why I should have stayed here, other than that I had already pre-paid non-refundable amount of Eur 90 per day for 2 days.
The room (double room, though I was alone, with shared bathroom with another similar room) was small, and smelly. (it was in an adjacent building up one flight of stairs). The AC didnt work, when pointed out, the staff insisted that it did, and took 20 minutes to change the remote -- the windows dont open, and it was a hot afternoon. Then they didnt explain the locking mechanism for the main door of the building, and I was locked in for 15 minutes, trying to attract the attention of passers-by -- there is a phone in the room which was also not working.
To add to this, the staff was quite rude. Avoid the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

if you plan to spend your days out, its great. we are confused why its only 2star after other places we stayed. breakfasts good. this is really near the station. come out the station, turn left and follow tourist hoards. when the road 'Vs' you have gone too far. its the small alley on the left a short distance before the V. so it is on the right if you have turned back. remember this tip folks or youll be lost ;-)

Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very good. When you check in, you are told to walk 5 minutes to reach the room. I think this is when you book for a room with dependent bathrooms. The trip advisor map point this hotel in a wrong direction. The street and the number are ok but if you follow the mark on the map you will be lost. Ask the direction at the tourist information spot near the train station. It should take you less than ten minutes walking from the railwaystation.

Thank Diego I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We are young couple, we were in this hotel in the middle of March. We booked from booking.com. Really nice staff, pretty good breakfast. The rooms are small and the walls are thin, but this is everywhere in Venice, so don't judge the hotel by this. The hotel is easy to find (after you once found it ;) ), it's on the main street in the Cannaregio sestiere. Near is located BILLA, McDonalds and many small and comfy restaurants. The vaporetto station is called St.Marcuola, just 3-4 minutes walking to the hotel. But I seriously recommend first time you try to reach this or any other hotel in Venice, use GPS.
The room was cleaned daily and new towels were given daily. We are really satisfied with our stay there. Also, the week we were there, the weather was rainy, but there are excellent heaters in the rooms! We didn't use the wi-fi because it was too expensive. The price was good, and it fitted for what it offered. Can be paid with Master Card there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddieVelkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews