We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ariel Silva
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
31
93
80
34
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
93
80
34
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkbreakfast areabeautiful citygrand canalsan marcocubicalsoap
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in a four season type place, don't bother. But if you are with a family like I did, this place is wonderful! We had a 3 bedroom apartment with kitchen and clean bathroom. It was centrally located but a little off the main path so you still had peace and quiet.

The front desk is about a 15 min walk and we found the person at the front desk very friendly. We used the 15 min walk to do a little exploring while getting to our destination!! ( look at the bright side).
We had a situation that the other hotel we were supposed to stay double booked us, so we had no place. That owner called this hotel and they made room for us!! Very very helpful.

If you do not care for room service and luxury hotels, this one is great for families!! The room is also made up every morning.

Only downside is that it doesn't have an elevator so it's not accessible for disabled people.
But honestly, these are very old buildings, can you really expect for there to be an elevator !!
And check-out is a bit early @10:30.

Give this place a fair chance, you will be satisfied just as we were.

Great shops near by and about a 20 min walk to the big bridge. You see a lot after walking for 20 minutes.

You are going to Venice, an old city. The building will be old and full of history. If you want nice new buildings and convenience, Venice is not your place. You need to walk a lot. Many stairs around the city so expect the same from the buildings!! They are full of history!! Just like this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Koedjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

When we arrived the man who let us in was so rude I couldn't believe it. We were told we had to pay extra to stay in the hotel because apparently we booked an annex 1 mile away! Which I don't beeline was true. Our shower leaked and we had to be moved. Breakfast was supposed to be included but it was not and they said we had to pay extra. The service was so bad I've never experienced anything like it. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emliy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Dear potential booker,

We selected this hotel for its location, and only for it. As we were there, the man in the reception, who was BTW totally rude and impolite, told us that we had to spend the night in the "annex". This meant we had to walk 1,5 Km to reach the place where we could sleep. We found ourselves in a regular building (no hotel), sleeping in a kitchen within an apartment, where our beds were installed. And as we were in an apartment, there was another room where a couple and a baby were sleeping. I let you imagine how we spent the night all in one flat! It had nothing to do with staying in a hotel.

As we booked the hotel, our reservation said that the breakfast was included. But as we wanted to check in, the guy in the hotel told us that the clients spending the night the so-called-annex get no breakfast! After insisting for some 5 minutes, he told us that we could come the next day to the main hotel to have our breakfast (walking 1,5 Km again with all our luggage). And yes, we did that, because it was our right, and it was the worst breakfast I had in all Italy!

BTW, Ariel Silva is not a two-star hotel. On its soaps, there was only one pictured, and on its doors none. So, you decide!

The hotel is also too small to host so many people, so the chance is always high to get a room in the so-called annex. There, you get no breakfast and obviously no Wi-Fi as promised. There is also no reception in that building in case you have any query, and once one is there, believe me, one has so many!

The last day, as we wanted to check out, the guy told me I had to pay the full amount of money that the stay costed (120 Euro), even if I had paid around 20 Euro earlier. I showed him the reservation with the proof that I had to pay only the left 101 Euro, and then he apologized because he did not notice that. His argument was: he had the paper folded and haven't seen that! The problem is that there was a dozen of bookings through budgetplaces.com next to ours who were folded the same way. Didn't he have the chance to see similar bookings before (when a dozen were there)? And did all his earlier clients have to pay the full amount because he had his papers folded? I wanna be naive to believe that, but I rather think he was trying to rip us off.

So, I would recommend you NOT to book in this hotel. It was the worst ever with all respects. It really ruined our stay in Venice!

PS: I regret I can't give the hotel zero stars, 1 is much more than it deserves.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
8  Thank AEB_AEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Ok, so the service wasn't the best and the receptionist wasn't always cheerful, but for the price in that location you can't complain! Clean, quiet room with all you need to get some rest after a busy day in Venice!
The location was good, close to the train station and easily walkable to all major attractions. Not advisable if you struggle with stairs though!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank foxylou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was really dissapointed because the guys in the reception were really unfriendly and even when we needed to charge the phone before we leave this guy was very rude... be careful! look other places, besides when we arrived they mentioned that they do have internet access in the reception area so our last day we only wanted to use it before we leave it to write a friend that we are looking for another place and when we asked for the password this guy once again said that it costs $3 the hour when they mentioned that internet is free when we arrived. So sad to see such a nice city with such a terrible service.

Room Tip: this is an apartment and the address that you get is only the receptions address.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews