We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Gazzettino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
143
164
48
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
164
48
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcanal viewrialto bridgeexcellent locationwatch the gondolascroissantssmall canalroom was largeshort walkside streetsan marcoair conditioninghamper nightbed was comfortablemarks squaresmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel rooms were not very good. Location of the hotel was good and is half way between the Marco Square canal stop and Railto stop. The breakfast was good and staff helpful.
I would rate the hotel just about average.

Room Tip: If you are a family, please take the bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjanfialho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how wonderful the hotel turned out to be as it was the perfect fusion of Venetian style with modern amenities. Our room looked exactly like it did on the website. We especially were impressed with the bathroom as it was modern with an enclosed-shower door with a big rain shower-head, a hair dryer, and even a supply of soap, shampoo and conditioner. The bed was comfortable and air conditioning was a plus. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and convenient as it was only a few minute walk to St. Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. It is located in a small alley that leads out to a quiet canal with a few gondolas stationed there. The receptionists were very helpful with information and allowed us to store our luggage before and after we checked out. The hotel provides a map on the website so we had no problems finding it. The breakfast was more than I expected with a spread of juices, cereals, pastries, meats, chocolate cake, and coffee. I'd recommend to email the hotel ahead of time to confirm how much you are paying and again when you check in since there is the room charge, city tax, and tourist tax added, which is not included in the price listed online. It's best to pay in cash since there is a discount for doing so. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have reserved this hotel by Booking.com and we spend 6 amazing days there.The rooms are designed in Venetian style,they are very nice ,big and clean.Its a great location ,close to Piazza San Marco,Rialto bridge,Doge Palace-everything.The staff is very friendly and helpful.They served us breakfast -croisant,ham,bacon,jam,coffee,juice,tea,yougurt,fruits-that was nice!And especially for the bathroom-was perfect-clean,new ,modern!With hot water!!!I recommend this Hotel without hesitation!Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Al Gazzettino for only 1 night. So I can't comment on their turn down service. The rooms were nice and large (larger than any of the other hotels we've stayed in while in Europe). Our room had a canal view. So we could see gondolas outside our window.
The hotel is located a few blocks away from rialto bridge and everything was close by.
They served us breakfast in the morning - scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, pastries, juice n coffee. So that was really nice. The dining room itself was a little sketchy.
Overall the place was decent and the location was excellent.
The one negative was that the reception isn't manned 24 hours. So you're given a key to the front door so you can come and go as you please. If youre out at night and you lose that key you are pretty much SOL for the rest of the night.

...oh and I disagree with some of the other reviews about the bathrooms. Our bathroom was great - looked pretty modern. We had a clean shower and everything looked new.

1  Thank cyberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have reserved this Hotel by Booking.com. We spent in this wonderful hotel a very great holiday! It is designed in a Venetian classical style. We stayed there for 1 night.
Very Great location of the hotel, really close to everything, especially near the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Really perfect to make all visits Venice!
If you want to fully enjoy Venice choose this hotel.
The reception staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
We took a bigger room and it was so beautiful and clean and also have a Canal view!!
Breakfast is very great and delicious. This is a buffet where you can really find everything!
I recommend this Hotel without hesitation and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg80rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews