We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alloggi Barbaria
Nearby Hotels
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$260
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
170
127
29
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
127
29
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaporetto stopyogurtb bmini fridgeminute walkwater busplaces to eat nearbycoop supermarketprior to arrivalrialto bridgeroom was clean and comfortablesan marcohotel is locatednarrow alleybed and breakfasttrain stationstay in venice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My partner and I spent one night in a double room. The hotel is quite easy to find after one waterbus trip. The instructions on the hotel website is perfect. There is one set of stairs to reach the reception but it was no trouble at all. The reception staff were lovely and friendly. The room itself was clean and of a decent size as was the bathroom. The facilities are basic but it had everything we needed and it was a great base for our time in Venice. We were more than comfortable for that one night. Breakfast was plentiful,tasty, and provided a perfect start to the day.

The hotel is located away from the main hustle and bustle but everything was only a short walk away. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank applemintfrappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First, I have to mention the staff. Fausto and his team did everything to help make our stay in Venice a memorable one.

Next the location. I can't stress enough how important location is when staying in Venice. For this I must give Alloggi a AAA and a 10+. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the hospital vaporetta (water bus) stop with no bridges to cross. Very important when carrying or hauling luggage. Just a short distance from the stop is a co-op (small grocery store) stocked with anything you'd need. Because it is located on the north/east section, it is away from the crowds, but please don't think that this means remote.
Alloggi is only a nice 10 to 15 minute walk to St Marco Square and all the main attractions.

Being so near the vaporetto stop also makes it great and easy to go anywhere, whether it be the islands of Morano, Torcello , Burano or the Cemetary. Less than a 10 minute boat ride to the heart of town the train station and the grand canal. Because of the local you save so much time and energy getting to wherever you want to go. This gives you more time to site see and explore.

The rooms are clean and neat very pleasant. The price great, you definitely get your monies worth and more. There is a fridge in the room stocked with drinks and room to store your own items as well. Hairdryer and safe
.
Breakfast is continental which means yogurt, rolls jelly and butter also wonderful coffee and even cappuccino. They even give you a little packaged jam filled croissant that we took with us each day to snack on later, and also nuttello. (suggestion, stop at the little grocery and get some banana's and put the nuttello on them, great for breakfast).

Will definitely stay here again upon our return. For us, this is the place to stay if you want a good safe clean hospitable location.

Room Tip: For Venice, location is everything especially if you have several pieces of luggage. Stick close to a Vaporetto stop and check out how many bridges to get to you local
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Submariner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very happy with our stay at Allogi. Small neat rooms nothing flashy but service was wonderful. Staff so helpful in every way, even looking up infomation and adresses for us on internet and making resevations for us. There was no waterfront views(which we knew) but a lovely balcony to sit out on for breakfast and watch the world go by We felt it was easy to get from station. By taking the water bus to Ospitale stop then a 5min walk to hotel. Pays to print map provided for you. We were there sept 2013 for 2 nights

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our first visit to Venice and to Alloggi Barbaria. We would definitely return to both places! It felt as though we were visiting family during our stay in the Alloggi Barbaria. Our room and food were adequate but the socialization with the staff was great. The location of the hotel can not be any more convenient to the water taxi and to the attractions within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnot open directly to the dining area. It could be noisy if you decided to sleep in one day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank glo1985__12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Spent three nights here in mid-September and was not impressed. Very uncomfortable bed, room was very sparse and basic. Nothing worked - AC, TV, safe was just sitting on a desk not attached to anything. Breakfast was a pastry in a plastic bag. Mosquitoes in room. Noisy outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GRMVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlloggiBarbaria, Responsabile reception at Alloggi Barbaria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

I am sorry you felt you had an unsatisfactory stay at our hotel, but we feel some of your criticisms are unfair.

If, as you stated, the TV didn't work then we are wondering why, in the three days you stayed at our hotel you did not mention this to a member of our staff. We would have been more than happy to help you. We need to ask the same question for the air conditioning, which is fully functional. If, as you say, it didn't work all you needed to do was mention it to the staff.

The safe, a free service we provide to our guests, is quite heavy and is therefore very difficult to move.

Our breakfast is a continental breakfast that consists of coffee or tea or hot chocolate, yogurt, rolls, assorted jellies, croissants, nutella, cheese and butter.

In all of our rooms we provide a small machine to eliminate the mosquitoes. All you needed to do was plug it in. There is also the option to close the windows, which would keep the mosquitoes out.

It is interesting that you felt it was noisy. Many reviewers and tour books consider our location to be in a quiet part of Venice. There may be some noise during the day as local Venetians may be going to and from the nearby supermarket, but at night the area is considered very quiet.

We would have preferred it if you had contacted the hotel before posting such a review. Simple communication during your stay would have remedied any of the problems you felt you had. We always work hard to improve our services and provide the best experience we can for our guests.

Sincerely.

Fausto Maroder,
Alloggi Barbaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews