We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercati di Rialto

Mercati di Rialto
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.01*
and up
Venice Food Tour Including Rialto Market and Cicchetti
Ranked #33 of 612 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located near the landmark and arched Rialto Bridge (which you’ll see pictured in countless photos of Venice), this busy daily market stands in the commercial center of the city alongside the city’s famed Grand Canal. Venetian locals and international tourists alike frequent this centuries-old market for fruit, fish, and vegetables.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I traveled to Venice in April 2014 with my fiance and just feel in love with the city. I stayed really close to the Rialto Market - I loved browsing through all the kiosks and trying different fruits and pastries, trying on hats and scarves. I went home with MANY things from the Rialto market including a hat, a new wallet, and a map of the cooking in Italy to be framed to hang in my kitchen. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BGKiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    346
    91
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exploring Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am 15 years old and recently travelled to Venice with my family (mother, father, 11 year old brother), and I absolutely fell in love with the city. The Rialto Market was one of many experiences in the city that I adored. We're relatively relaxed travellers, so we did a lot of exploring the city and tried to avoid "tourist traps". However, the Rialto Market is a touristy area that you cannot miss. It's full of fresh produce, fresh fish, fresh meat, fresh cheese, noise, excitement, and friendly stall owners. Definitely would recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
234 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Colourful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very busy market, lots of activity here.
Great for taking photos, none of the stallholders seemed to mind, probably so used to it. We never purchased anything but a great selection of fresh produce to be had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche&DaveMcColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish and Fruit / Veg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Becoming a little too touristy, but come and see where Venetians buy their fruit & veg / fresh fish from - it's very close to Rialto Bridge...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Awesome colorful market. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was a highlight of our trip to Venice. Fresh food, amazing dried fruit and just a cool place to walk around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercati di Rialto also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Mercati di Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing