We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kissing in the rain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ranked #33 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We fell in love with Venice. The hotel was how we imagined and we were very pleased. The staff were all friendly and made an effort to please. Breakfast was continental and the same everyday, but nice! The rooms were nice and spacious, with high ceilings. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ_inabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,417 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Oct . Friendly staff charming, elegant hotel with a feel for the old orient trading days. Romantic. A bit hard to find if coming from the airport but doable. We had a beautiful room, bathtub, free wifi free very nice breakfast. The neighborhood is Fantastic with lots to explore, 25 min walk to San Mark but we enjoyed the walk. We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The thing with Venice is, it is extremely confusing. One of the contributing factors to its confusion is the fact that there are many bridges and canals eveywhere. Obviously, going into Venice you know this, however this hotel is pretty far from any and all methods of transportation around Venice. To even get to the train station you need to cross about 10 bridges, with luggage, etc. makes for kind of a trek.

However, this is not this hotels fault. The hotel itself is so chic/modern and beautiful. It has somewhat of a "moroccan" ambiance. The decor is very chic and everything is extremely clean. They have a little bar/restaurant and some tables outside that overlook the canal. Really cool! The key is this big rod attached to a tassle so make sure you carry a big enough bag or have a pocket to hold it in. Also make sure when you enter your room to put the key in the wall for electricity!

We told them it was our honeymoon and they were extremely hospitible and brought us a bottle of champagne on the house!

There was some great shopping and restaurants in the area, and even a little casino nearby as well.

Loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed three nights here in October having arrived by train. We were able to walk from the station (about 15minutes) and were delighted with it`s situation away from all the crowds and hustle and yet easily within walking distance to the places of interest and canal buses.
Reception was excellent; friendly and efficient.

The room we were shown to was disappointing;small and so dark even with the light on and it had only two very small windows that were almost touching the next building. The security safe was not working but they quickly came to correct that (it needed new batteries). Meanwhile my husband had asked for a lighter room and we were taken to see the one option that they had. It was a trek through the hotel and up many stairs but was worth it. It was spacious and had two full sized windows that opened and was lighter. Room 621.
The bathroom was lovely with plenty of toiletries, space, light etc.
The air conditioner in our room was so noisy we had to turn it off but it was no problem for us.
For us the minus points were very hard pillows and no alternatives available.( This is why I have only given average for sleep quality) and no tea/coffee facilities in the room

Everything was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily even though we had not requested them to be, and it was a very quiet hotel.

Breakfast was excellent with a wonderful assortment of bread,pastries,cereals, fruit, meats,cheeses, eggs and bacon and various hot drinks to choose.
Reception staff were always available and were friendly.
We would use this hotel again if we returned to Venice.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic (as my husband is),this is not for you unless you specifically ask to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Py M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have recently spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel in Cannaregio.in Venice. The location is by a a small canal in a quiet area but close to several bars, shops and restaurants. Easily reached from Marco Polo airport on the Alilaguna ferry (orange line) to Madonna Dell Orto and then a 5 minute walk through some small streets to the hotel. There ia a ten minute walk from the airport to the ferry so you need to be fairly fit.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and everywhere had a lovely exotic fragrance which created the right atmosphere for the hotel style. Beds comfy, breakfast good (especially the coffee), and the hotel gave us some good tips on local restaurants, how to avoid the queues for the Doges Palace and arranged a water taxi to pick us up from the hotel to go to Murano and the glass blowing factory. Little mosquitos can be a problem so best to keep your curtains closed and even the windows if you can as they can be a nuisance.

Room Tip: We had room 412 which was a good size but alongside a passageway where occasional noise could be hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLF_WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

When we decided our 40th. wedding anniversary present to ourselves was a break in Venice, we decided that we did not want to be near the tourist areas around Rialto and St. Mark's Square. We chose this hotel from recommendation and were delighted with our choice.

It is in a quiet residential area, but only a few minutes walk from lovely shopping areas, bars and amazing restaurants. It is about 20 minutes walk from the main areas around the Grand Canal, so the best of both worlds. There are vaporetti stops close at hand either to access the Grand Canal and other tourist areas or for the AliLaguna service to the airport.

Our room was large and the bathroom was a wet room. The room was beautifully clean and richly decorated and furnished.

As we arrived late we had a snack in the hotel bar where they have a small menu. The breakfast offered a good range of different breads, croissants and pastries as well as cold cheese and meats. There was also cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit.

Marco, the manager, has a very smart and courteous staff who are always happy to help.

We would have given this review a 5 star rating, but for the fact there was building work going on at the hotel which we had not been told about and was close to our room. The work did not start until about 8am so did not make too much of an impact on our day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were delivered to the door in a shared water taxi from the airport. What a start to Venice! The mature male reception staff made us very welcome and were very helpful at all times. They arranged for another couple to share grand canal tour so that we were picked up at the hotel itself. Or room was gorgeous and the bathroom was huge. We kept hearing about small hotel rooms in Europe but found this room to be completely satisfactory, even with a table and chair. The window opened for fresh night air. Being out of the crowded piazza areas was definitely a bonus. We could still walk to San Marco Square, the bridges and the like with ease. However we found wonderful local bars and restaurants so did not have to go far at night if we chose not to. We particularly enjoyed the "pop up" bar just along the canal for an afternoon drink. Very local; all the family seemed to visit for a chat to the owner. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. There are boiled eggs but not a cooked breakfast, but there was so much choice that no more was needed. Lovely breakfast courtyard too for warm mornings. I have already recommended this hotel to my boss, which is how much we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#57 of 385 in Venice
2,228 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,592 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,854 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Address: Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
#15 Family Hotel in Venice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £84 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm & boutique renewed hotel in the incomparably enchanting Venice, overlooking the Rio della Sensa and della Misericordia in the Cannaregio district where picturesque hidden courtyards whisper ancient legends and where the rooms will cradle you in luxury and comfort.Quietly located in the city center near the Jewish ghetto and Campo dei Mori, the rooms at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente instill a warm atmosphere of hospitality and tranquility where elegant Moorish touches evoke the trade along the Silk Road.For a romantic getaway full of elegance and comfort surrounded by astounding beauty, fall in love all over again with Venice on a vacation at the New Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Mori d Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d Oriente Venice
Hotel Ai Mori Doriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing