We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ranked #34 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel should be in the top 10 in Venice, it is wonderful. Lovely ornate rooms, very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast selection to choose from. The location is just a short walk to the tourist areas which is nicer than being in the middle of it all the time. The hotel is also less than a 15 minute walk from the train station. This was our first visit to Venice and we would definately stay in this hotel when we go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a8kgkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,387)
There are newer reviews for Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel and we absolutely loved it. An outstanding hotel.
We loved the design, the room was great, the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Great experience and I strongly recommand this hotel.
gdobre

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for four days last week. A fabulous hotel in a quiet area of Venice away from the crowds. An oasis of calm. Friendly staff, wonderful room, plenty of choice for breakfast. Extremely clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend and would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynceiriog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

All staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and was very clean. All services were in high standard. The breakfast were very fresh and served in a beautiful courtyard. The waiter was very friendly and diligent. A complimentary taxi to Murano was much appreciated. We enjoyed the whole time of staying in this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindazhang58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love this hotel.lovely quiet area of Venice.reception staff are excellent and mark gave us some lovely walks with churches and osterias to visit on the way.all the staff there are helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second time to Venice and staying here was a real treat. We arrived by water taxi and while this is a little hard to find (as are many places in Venice) it was worth it. The staff are outstanding. Friendly, helpful and wonderful. We loved staying a little out of the way in Canneregio--away from the hubbub of central Venice. Our room was one of the beautiful newly renovated ones. We opted for no upgrades --i.e., a view of the garden, but it was quiet and beautifully appointed. Mark (from the front desk) answered all our questions by email before we came and he was at the front desk when we arrived with a beautiful smile and friendly greeting. The surrounding neighbourhood is authentic Venice-- so if you want the "real deal", this is the place to go. We left by water taxi to Marco Polo Airport. Loved the entire experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet, mainly residential area, and is a haven from the crowds. The accommodation and service is first class and even included a complimentary water taxi to Murano!,
The public water bus system is easy to use and docks less than 1/2 mile north of the hotel.The whole city is walkable from the hotel, but do get a good street map and use the many churches as way markers.
If I returned to Venice I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 53DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
876 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 384 in Venice
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 384 in Venice
1,830 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 384 in Venice
1,578 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Address: Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
#15 Family Hotel in Venice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £92 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm & boutique renewed hotel in the incomparably enchanting Venice, overlooking the Rio della Sensa and della Misericordia in the Cannaregio district where picturesque hidden courtyards whisper ancient legends and where the rooms will cradle you in luxury and comfort.Quietly located in the city center near the Jewish ghetto and Campo dei Mori, the rooms at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente instill a warm atmosphere of hospitality and tranquility where elegant Moorish touches evoke the trade along the Silk Road.For a romantic getaway full of elegance and comfort surrounded by astounding beauty, fall in love all over again with Venice on a vacation at the New Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Mori d Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d Oriente Venice
Hotel Ai Mori Doriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing