We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
2,300
677
84
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,300
677
84
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel minute walk quiet location water taxi off the beaten track hotel bar bars and restaurants upgraded to a junior suite eggs and bacon the hustle and bustle croissants real venice glass factory main attractions train station vaporetto stop canal view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from 12th - 16th May. The property is nicely located about 5 mins walk from lots of nearby shops & restaurants though in Venice everywhere these are there. However, as far as location is concerned & if you are looking at going often to the main Square, this is not the property.

The front desk staff signed us in quickly & our room, the Junior suite was very good. Spacious compared to the places I had looked into before booking here. The service of the bar, seating outside on the pavement shuts by 12.00 which is not good. A lot of people staying at the hotel had a problem with that but we were informed this was due to the government regulations.

If the Hotel offers you to take you to the Glass factory they have a tie up with don't bother, absolute waste of time as those people are only interested in selling of the product & not exactly Glass making.

Property - 3.5/5
Service - 3.5/5
Room - 4/5
Location - 3.5/5

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tabhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with great staff and a good location.breakfast was very good and you can book a water taxi (usually a 20 minute wait ) to take you anywhere in and around Venice from right outside the hotel. Highly recommend this place .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is situated in a very quiet location of Venice, yet only a short walk away from one of the main streets with Restaurants, Bars and shops. Around 5 mins to get to the Grand Canal. The rooms are very clean and well presented, breakfast is all you need. The staff at reception are extremely. We stayed for 3 nights and on arrival we were given an "off the cuff" itinerary for three days which was perfect. We got recommendations for Restaurants on request and they even made the bookings for us. A 4 star hotel with a 5 star service. The Grand Canal tour organised by the Hotel was also excellent, you don't need anymore and for 30€ each it was a good price.

Room tip: We had a Garden facing room and it was beautiful, we didn't spend long in the room so didn't need canal facing.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 129dereks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Booked this through booking.com. On arrival we were pleasantly welcomed and informed we had been given an upgrade which was lovely. Hotel staff all very polite and helpful and spoke excellent English.
Breakfast was included and was plenty.
Easy to get around from here albeit it is a longer walk to the St Marks square but worth it to discover the back streets.
Would recommend this hotel and will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 15KarenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here 7 years ago and were not disappointed with our return trip. It's a lovely hotel, smartly decorated in a fantastic location on a quiet canal but just a few minutes walk from the main areas. Easy to get to via the Alilaguna water ferry (orange line alighting at M'donna del Orto) and then 5 mins walk. Breakfast was huge. Lovely bar and if you can sit in the shade of an umbrella outside it's so peaceful sitting by the canal watching the world go by. Rooms very clean and comfortable, we couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TopsyS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews