We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish flat in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' Severo Terrace

Spacious and luminuos living with sofabed, lcd TV and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and luminuos living with sofabed, lcd TV and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Spacious and luminuos living with sofabed, lcd TV and kitchen
windowed bathroom with shower
other pct of the bathroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
cozy and sunny terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
psalter
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Stylish flat in an excellent location”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My granddaughter and I were very comfortable here and in a good position to experience Venice.
We particularly enjoyed the air conditioning!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, ideally located”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rossana met us and led us to the apartment. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. This apartment is really good and very chic. It was lovely having breakfast on the terrace. Everything works although it appears that the air con must not be used before 1st June so be aware of this. All communications with the owner have been promptly answered. Marco, you have a lovely apartment,thanks for letting us enjoy it

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueD887
Doonside, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apartmet was nice and comfortable.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Terrace was lovely with the morning sun. Shower seems to block and maybe causing problems with residences below with them constantly ringing the door bell when we were showering. I have brought this to the attention of the owner so hopefully it wont cause anymore problems. Rossana was lovely, informing us on where to go for dinner and the best sites to visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philips65...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment for a couple in Venice.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is convenient for St Mark's Square - it's just a five minute walk. Whilst the property has no views, front door does open out onto a canal, with gondolas passing frequently - just to give you a feel for it.
The interior of the property is modern and well decorated, with a tendency towards minimalism - in a good way. There are artworks, but this is not the place for you if you like heavily decorated rooms with a lot of wood, leather, gilt and chinz. The floor is tiled throughout, and onto the terrace. The kitchen is well equiped for self-catering, and a supermarket is only about three minutes away. The bedroom is comfortable and has an electric blind. The bathroom is modern - with shower, and tiled.
Heating is effective without bring overpowering.
Silvio, our contact, was very helpful in setting us up and gave us a good start to our holiday.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: The procedure for rubbish recycling, which is more about how Venice is run.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaik2012
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was in the perfect location for our week long stay in Venice. We were just a 10 minute walk from San Marco in one direction and the Rialto Bridge in another, with easy access to restaurants, museums and shopping, as well as the waterbus stops.
The apartment itself was clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and relaxing to come back to after our various adventures in Venice and surrounds.
Thanks too, to Orsola who waited patiently for us to arrive, after we took the wrong boat and got lost for over an hour. She also booked and confirmed a water taxi for us on the morning of our departure for 5am, so we could get to the airport on time.
We definitely loved our stay at this apartment and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with terrace”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Good light living room. Kitchen appliances and equipment all good. Located in a quiet street close to Santa Maria Formosa. Nice restaurants and bars nearby.
The booking process through TripAdvisor was much less good than with Booking.com, especially cancellation policy and this would deter me from booking this way again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright aspect
Liked least: Two lights didn't work. The booking process and arrangements for arrival were not convenient
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing