We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We recently just returned from a week stay in Venice at the Al Ponte Mocenigo and must say we had a wonderful time. The hotel is very nice. As someone who travel to Europe regularly, 3-4 times a year, I must say the rooms are very large and spacious. We stayed in the Junior suite and it was just about as large as my first apartment in college. The bath room is very large, the bed was very comfortable was decorated very nicely.

The hotel staff are superb!! Anything and everything you might need they were all more than willing to help with. The location is right next to the the S. Stae, Vaparetto stop, but quite honestly a short 10 min walk and you are in the middle of the Realto and another 10 you are in Saint Marks Square. Perfect location!! The breakfast in the morning is very good and we were craving our Marmalade Croissants days after we returned still. Wish we were still on Vacation here. Anyway, I cannot say enough, if we ever are back in Venice we will definitely be staying here

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,686 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights from the 18th October to the 23rd 2011. Our first night was in the annex which was fine because it's right next door to the main part of the hotel. We arrived via the water door which was unreal. Walter greeted us with a very warm and hospitable welcome, our room was not ready which was fine so we were given breakfast which was tea and croissants, perfect! The first room we stayed in was very comfortable, spacious and very clean. The rest of our stay was in the main part of the hotel and our room was wonderfully decorated in venetian red it was spacious very clean and comfortable with a great size bathroom. The breakfast each morning was perfect with cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, juice and tea or coffee. The hotel is in a fantastic part of Venice and we found some really good restaurants in the area. I was worried that this hotel was away from all the main attractions which it's not and only around a 20-30 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. Venice is such a beautiful city that it was wonderful getting lost to and from the hotel. The San Stae vaporetto stop is literally a minute walk from the hotel. All of the people who work at this hotel are so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We are so very happy we stayed here, it was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazman2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed for only two nights and wish it had been for longer! Venice is magical and the location suited us perfectly. The area was close enough to everything without being mobbed. In addition to the locale, the thing we appreciated most were the owners. They were extremely warm and welcoming. And the croissants at breakfast were the best I have ever tasted :-).
During our first night, the only available room was #1, which is a perfectly nice room but too close to the front desk. The next night we were moved to room #8, which was fine. No view, unfortunately, but nice and big. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the beds and pillows. They were both a bit hard and lumpy. Perhaps a topping of memory foam? Despite the beds, we get it very high marks and hope to return someday!

Room Tip: Room #1 is too close to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alli508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Excellent small hotel that I would recommend without reservation to anyone. We stayed for three nights, and found everything to be as the other reviews stated - spacious room, modern bath, very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast and a very short distance from the San Stae Vaporetto stop. It is difficult to add anything new, but I'll just throw out one thought. Before arriving in Venice, I wondered why a small and somewhat far from St. Mark's Square (good 20 minute walk unless you take the vaporetto) hotel could consistently rank first on Trip Advisor. Now that I've been there, I'd say that being very comfortable at a good price probably provides the basis for most of the reviews, but that it is the location - one that makes you feel like you are really in the Venice that you always wanted to see and not just in a crowded tourist spot - that makes so many people happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PegSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We checked into the hotel for a 3 night stay on Tuesday. We had just settled into a lovely room (#21) in the Annex and had arrived at dinner when we got a phone call from the US of a death in our family and had to leave the next morning. Walter was SO understanding and charged us for only the night we were able to stay even though we had made a commitment for 3 nights. His compassion was our best experience while traveling all over Italy.
The hotel is so conveniently located to the St. Stae vaporetto station. The staff gave us two great suggestions for restaurants very close by.
I hope to get back to Venice another time and would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Annex (room #21). There was a little living area in addition to the bedroom and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

we stayed here 21-25 october2011 and must say really enjoyed the stay in such a warm welcoming small hotel. our stay was 3 nights in the annexe and 1 night in the main hotel . we loved the room in the annex more, it was really spacious and had a lovely view over an enclosed garden (34) and very quiet too. our last night we were moved to (8) main building another lovely room but not so spacious. The owners and staff were excellent and couldnt help you enough and the continental breakfast was good.
one thing if you need an Iron please take one with you , there is not one available and no tea coffee facilities in the room just a couple of niggles but the overall stay was Excellent and we willl be returning .

Room Tip: room 34 in the annex just 2 minutes from the main door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolsonsboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We recommend the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo enthusiastically and without reservation to any traveler to Venice. It is a beautifully remodeled, updated boutique hotel with an attentive staff and very personable and nearly always present owners, Walter and Sandro. The staff is always willing to help you find your way around the city or make you a cup of coffee.
Because it is tucked between a quiet canal and a super-small side street, the hotel rooms are quiet and conducive to sleep, so you'll be rested for the next day's activities. The heavy draperies also keep out any light, if you like a dark room for sleeping.
The rooms are gorgeous. Ours had 16' (I think) wood-beamed and stucco ceilings, beautiful gold-flecked, red moire wall covering, lovely crystal chandelier and matching floor lamp, comfy arm chairs, and wonderful antique furniture--armoire, chest of drawers, desk, and bedside tables. The spacious bath is completely modern with all the amenities.
We especially appreciated the proximity to the St. Stae waterbus stop which made getting around the city and to and from the airport so easy.
We wish the owners of this wonderful hotel all the success in the world and urge other travelers to take advantage of this gem.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem wonderful. It's in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,949 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £80 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing