We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friendly and stylish hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #14 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my (adult) daughter on a long weekend trip to Venice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was elegant and comfortable, with a huge bathroom and vast radiator which was useful for drying us out after a day in the rain (serves us right for refusing the hotel's kind offer of umbrellas). Great breakfast. The hotel is only a 20 minute gentle stroll to St Mark's Square via the Rialto, or very close to the Grand Canal for the vaporetto (waterbus). Tip - buy a travel card for the Vaporetti, saves time and hassle. Make sure you validate it before you board. Nice shops and restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood. I liked the hotel so much that i'm going back with my husband for our wedding anniversary in February 2012..

Room Tip: Twin room available on ground floor. Executive rooms on first floor, I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,736 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

The reception staff was friendly and helpful even though we arrived late at night. We were in the annex and the room overlooked the quiet backwater street. There was very little noise from pedestrians or boats during the night.

The room its self was charming, large and very comfortable with a well-appointed bathroom bath/shower and everything was clean and maintained to a high standard. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a storage cupboard with hangers. There was a television in the room but we never turned it on so I have no idea as to the programs available.

The following morning we walked to the main building to enjoy a really nice breakfast in a cozy dining room. There were fresh pastries still warm from the oven, croissant and coffee made to order. Also included was an assortment of cereal, fruits, cheese, meats and juice. Lovely start to a day of walking!

The hotel is a pleasant stroll away from the bustle of the main tourist attractions. If you want to be next to St. Peter’s piazza or the Rialto bridge this is not the hotel for you but it only took us 15 minutes to reach the bridge so it really isn’t very far away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happywonderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Chose the hotel based on the feedback in Tripadvisor and i was not disappointed. I travelled with my two daughters and we were upgraded to a suite for 4 nights due to a last minute cancellation, which was a nice gesture. The room we got for our last night (the one i booked) was excellent and it would not have changed my opinion on the hotel if we had stayed in the room i booked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, the kids loved the croissants. The location was perfect just a little stoll away from the main places (once you find your way). All in all fantastic, great value for money and a safe bet.

Room Tip: The suite is really spacious and has got a hydromassage bathtub that the kids loved!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victorialad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Like other guests at Al Ponte Mocenigo I found this place a delightful and practical place to stay. It's about 100 metres from a vaporetto stop on a route that takes you almost everywhere you want to go. The location has a number of good osteria, my favorite being Al Forno - hip and hot - with great local fare.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Venice was the first stop on our tour of Italy... and the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo spoiled us! The room was a nice size, the bathroom had a huge tub (the only tub we saw in all of the hotels/B&Bs in Italy), and the place was well-decorated. The breakfast was AMAZING. The croissants were still warm from the oven and the cappuccini were perfect. The gentlemen at the front desk (we talked to a few different people) were all very helpful and had great recommendations (BTW- you MUST eat at A Becafico... you MUST). The area was quiet, away from the touristy hustle and bustle, but within a short walking distance of where ever you wanted to go. This was my favorite place to stay in my favorite spot in Italy... it felt so different from the city life at home (or in Rome for that matter)... The food was delicious everywhere and even a little rain didn't dampen the charm of magnificent Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kellyfreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Buongiorno all! I just returned from spending 4 nights at Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo last week. Really a nice experience and close to the San Stae vaporetto stop so really convenient too. Very welcoming hosts Walter and Sandro are so nice and genuine and the other staff delightful. Breakfast was continental style with nice compliment of breakfast options and wonderful coffee to order :) The croissants are sooo good! My room was spacious, comfortable and sparkling clean....especially the lovely ensuite,,,,very nice. Little ristorante just down to the corner and left on the little piazza was a good find. The hotel is not overtly gay friendly but then neither is Italy generally. Would stay here again without hesitation and would certainly reccommend it to family and friends. The pix on their site are accurate :)

Room Tip: I was in the annex with corner windows overlooking the side of a building one way, and the street an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdodoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I booked this hotel for myself and my partner a number of weeks ago as we wanted to stay in Venice over night before catching a 10am train up to Bolzano. After a nightmare 18 hour journey to get to Venice (due to severe fog in Amsterdam) we didn't arrive at the Al Ponte Mocenigo until 12.30am in the morning.

We got the Vaperetto to the hotel (which thankfully were still running at this time!) and tried to find the hotel. We spent 20 minutes looking for the hotel which was very frustrating, however the following morning we discovered that the Vaperetto stop (San State) was literally 100 yards down the road and to the left.

The hotel itself is very nice. We received a disabled room just off the reception which was very spaceous and clean. We didn't have view at all, literally just looked out onto a brick wall, but not complaining as the time we arrived we were very happy just to have a clean room with a bed.

The night porter was on duty when we arrived and was very accommodating and helpful considering our late arrival. Upon departure the staff we're very friendly and there was a genuine concern over our late arrival and travel issues which was a nice touch.

Overall I would have given this hotel an excellent if we'd had a longer opportunity to stay there, however for the 9 hours we were there, it was very good and we would certainly recommend it to others visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,217 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,960 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £74 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing