We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the APM!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the APM!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights pre-cruise in late October, 2013. Communication with the hotel via email was prompt and answered all questions. Our room, #5, had a beautiful small Juliet balcony over the small canal running beside the hotel. This is what I was looking for in an Italian hotel and I was not disappointed. The room was adequate in size and well appointed including a small fridge and room safe. One window opened above the courtyard where breakfast was served and w never noticed any excess noise. With no bridges to cross and no steps to get to the hotel it was easy to arrive and depart via vaporetto. The staff were all warm, friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful and assure we had a nice stay with them. They provided a great map and highlighted easy ways to get to placesthat we wanted to see. I appreciated being away from San Marco and in a quieter area and we were still able to walk or take the vaporetto everywhere. The location is about 700m from the San Stae stop. We discovered 2 great restaurants close by for the evenings we were tired from sightseeing. The breakfast the hotel offered was a great way to start the day. Would I stay here again...YES, in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,218
    352
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
438
1,676
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would have to agree with all the other reviews..It isn't really a Hotel...No Elevator, No Room Service, No pool, no Spa...It's really a great B&B...The rooms are all up one flight of stairs. The Staff helps you with your bags. the Staff was very helpful and kind. When we checked in, the room was a little stuffy..So, I turned the on A/C, but nothing happened.. The next morning, I talked to the Manager and asked how to turn on the A/C. He informed me that after Oct.1 They turn the A/C and the heat off until it get colder...He told me to open the windows...and this worked for us. We would stay here again in a heatbeat...Great Location, Great rooms and Great Service...What more can anyone ask?

Room Tip: We had room Six, very quiet...Don't get the room over the breakfast room...If you are a late sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo for three nights and this hotel is very reasonable and in a good location for visiting Venice. The room was spacious with a nice bed, high ceiling and modern bath. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very close to the San Stae vaporetto water stop so you can easily access all of Venice. The breakfast is very good and you will not want to pass up the chocolate muffin or the croissant. I would defintely stay here again on any return trip to Venice. You can have breakfast on the patio when the weather is nice.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms in the hotel seem similar. They also have an annex, but I did not visit that faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Pros - location for vaparetto, breakfast service by the lovely waitresses (we had numerous refills without having to ask!), clean room, tastefully decorated, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons- (considering people give this 5 stars) not that we were in the room that often but more english channels other than the news would have been welcome.
Location - yes its next to a vaparetto stop and yes i know we chose to stay here but if like us you plan to stay around st marks square of an evening (which is an unforgettable, magical experience) you will face a long tiring 25 minute walk back your room. Yes the vaparetto is an option but at that time its a limited service and can be an uncomfortable ride given the amount of people on them (some of which smell-ha)
Yes part of the charm of venice is 'getting lost by walking around' but when youve spent most of your time walking (yes seeing the magnificent sights) we were shattered by the end of each day and so if we were ever to return we wouldn't hesitate to stay in the centre - knowing we can stay out late without thinking about getting back to our hotel.
TIPS: Book early and get tickets for la fenice - worth every penny!
vaparetto d'arte best added expense spent on the trip - like our own private boat ride every day -(finishes early evening though)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seabass1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

There's not much more that we can say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are amazing, the breakfast is great, and the service impeccable. Thanks so much for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having read a lot of reviews about this place before our trip , I was worried that the Hotel couldnt possibly be as good as reported and I was right -it was even better !
The location was very easy to find from the San Stae Vaporetta 50 yards away on the Grand Canal and the area was very quiet throughout the day and night.The staff were very pleasant and also very helpful ,particularly the reception staff .The restaurants which were recommended at the hotel (within 100 metres of the hotel) were the best we ate at during our stay . The rooms were very clean with Venecian decor of the highest standard. The food was fantastic at Breakfast with freshly baked products and excellent coffee all being served by the happy staff.
I booked the trip for my wife`s bithday surprise and she was absolutly delighted with the whole experience. We will be going back to Venice - to stay at this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macksher03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium Hot Springs British Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We will always stay here if we are lucky enough to be in Venice again!
The room is perfect, the staff superb, the breakfast delicious and the location amazing.
It is a small quiet place to stay away from the crowds but close to the Vaporetta and wonderful local restaurants to eat at.
Hopefully we shall be able to take advantage of this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on main floor near desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,582 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,280 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 385 in Venice
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#9 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing