We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After searching the internet for months planning head for our perfect anniversary i found this hotel to add to my best value list. This a a lovely hotel .

I had already booked a few expensive dinners dates, and an evening meal cruise but with stunning views great food found this was everything i had been looking for for rapped up in one romantic stay i could not of asked for more ,

The hotel spotlessly clean full of old charm perfectly located the service on the ball very helpful staff... food was excellent... provided magical memories making our stay perfect.

Many thanks to TA reviews for the correct info ,

Hotel staff well done.. you really know your job great food/ coffee wifi were working at good speeds to book our continuing journey around Italy .

Will highly recommend this and would stay again ,

My tip ...Please walk all the little streets, cross bridges and seek out all the hidden gems away from the main tourist areas .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    344
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
425
1,629
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

After much review and research, finally booked a hotel in Venice for our big family trip in November. Thanks to TripAdvisor, we found an amazing hotel.

This place provides the best value in my opinion. The price includes daily breakfast and Wifi, plus the service is top-notch.

You are greeted with the warmest welcome, big smiles, and a total attitude of friendliness. We were able to follow the directions exactly as given when we booked our reservation, this can be quite daunting when you first come to Venice but the staff makes the process very easy.

The rooms are very clean and quite large for European standards, including a spacious bathroom. I felt like my room was more than adequate and provided everything we needed.

The service provided by the front desk is amazing, 5-stars all the way. Do yourself a favor and just follow their recommendations when it comes to restaurants. Don't get cute and try to find your own because chances are, you will get suckered into a tourist trap.

Wifi is included and that is a big help when you are researching things online. But the daily breakfast is very generous and tasteful, the staff prepares a delicious breakfast each day. One less thing to worry about while traveling, makes this hotel 5-stars.

Highest recommendation and if we come back to Venice, we plan to come back here to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

What a great hotel ... we were welcomed warmly and immediately shown to our room, the decor which in itself is worth mentioning. It was modern, comfortably large, red with gold swirls on walls, chairs and beds. It also had a glass chandelier....very Baroque and fun. Bathroom clean and new. Many choices for breakfast including fresh fruit. Cappuccino (or latte or American coffee or tea) served by a smiling waitress. We were there during acqua alta and were pleasantly surprised by loan of sturdy boots by the hotel. When we returned boots in the afternoon, the hotel owner chatted with us about our visit; he was so gracious. No wonder why this hotel consistently earns Trip Advisor awards

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This lovely hotel is located off the first Vaporetto stop from the train station. It's very close to the stop, but looks like you're going down some narrow, dark alley...which you do. But suddenly the name plate and door is there and when you ring the bell and they open the door, it's magnificant! You're greeted by a lovely interior with swooping red carpeted staircase. The owners were very helpful and rooms elegant. Breakfast on the terrace each a.m. was very good. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel in Venice...away from the maddening crowds, but easy to access.

Room Tip: The best room, if you can't do stairs, is just to the right of the front desk. If you'd pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuBella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We arrived here at dusk on our first night in Italy and it was truly magical! The room in the annex was huge and very clean with an equally large, updated bathroom. We were right on a quiet canal which was perfect---slept with the windows open and could hear the water lapping gently. The breakfast was ideal....lots of great selections that kept us filled up until a late lunch.
We really appreciated how helpful the staff was with all of our questions. My favorite thing about this hotel is that it is a little off the tourist path---it was very quiet but still within just a 3 to 5 minute walk to some truly great little restaurants. Took us about 10 minutes to get to Rialto which to me was perfect. Beautiful and easy walk. Don't be afraid of the Annex---it is right across the small canal from the main building. Another great thing is how easy it was to get to when we arrived. Literally a 2 minute walk with our luggage off the boat. From the train station to the hotel couldn't have been more than 10 minutes! Super convenient coming and going!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights pre-cruise in late October, 2013. Communication with the hotel via email was prompt and answered all questions. Our room, #5, had a beautiful small Juliet balcony over the small canal running beside the hotel. This is what I was looking for in an Italian hotel and I was not disappointed. The room was adequate in size and well appointed including a small fridge and room safe. One window opened above the courtyard where breakfast was served and w never noticed any excess noise. With no bridges to cross and no steps to get to the hotel it was easy to arrive and depart via vaporetto. The staff were all warm, friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful and assure we had a nice stay with them. They provided a great map and highlighted easy ways to get to placesthat we wanted to see. I appreciated being away from San Marco and in a quieter area and we were still able to walk or take the vaporetto everywhere. The location is about 700m from the San Stae stop. We discovered 2 great restaurants close by for the evenings we were tired from sightseeing. The breakfast the hotel offered was a great way to start the day. Would I stay here again...YES, in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would have to agree with all the other reviews..It isn't really a Hotel...No Elevator, No Room Service, No pool, no Spa...It's really a great B&B...The rooms are all up one flight of stairs. The Staff helps you with your bags. the Staff was very helpful and kind. When we checked in, the room was a little stuffy..So, I turned the on A/C, but nothing happened.. The next morning, I talked to the Manager and asked how to turn on the A/C. He informed me that after Oct.1 They turn the A/C and the heat off until it get colder...He told me to open the windows...and this worked for us. We would stay here again in a heatbeat...Great Location, Great rooms and Great Service...What more can anyone ask?

Room Tip: We had room Six, very quiet...Don't get the room over the breakfast room...If you are a late sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#20 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing