We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This delightful little Hotel punches way above its weight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“This delightful little Hotel punches way above its weight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Found this delightful place on Trip Advisor and having spoken to Walter - the charming proprietor several times on the phone - always unfailingly polite and charming. His recommendations for dinner were first class.
Any small problem was dealt with immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet and the bathrooms, though small, were spotless and modern with fierce hot showers.
Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of delicious coffee!
A great find if you want a reasonably priced stay in Venice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank connell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,164
    345
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
425
1,633
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I made an unexpected stop in Venice while traveling from Vienna to Rome. We randomly found this hotel through TripAdvisor and it was so wonderful - we extended our stay and delayed Rome! The private "hidden" entrance, courteous staff, delicious breakfast, and location- wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gage K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo in July 2013 as we spent a week in Venice for our 10th anniversary. What a find... The rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms are modern and clean, the breakfast is delicious (the little outdoor patio is particularly romantic), the location is ideal, but, best of all are the staff! Walter was a true gentleman, always willing to help us find the right restaurants, making reservation calls for us, always keen for us to discover places and shops out of the touristic clichés. Once more, many thanks Walter for your outstanding hospitality. We would definitely go back there without thinking. And, by the way, we got upgraded twice and the bill was rounded down... Ottimo!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I had another fabulous stay at Al Ponte Mocenigo! The owners, Walter and Sandro are gracious, hospitable and knowledgable as well as friendly! They are always willing to lend a helping hand whether that be with restaurant reservations or with setting up tours to Murano and Burano. The evening managers are great and as for the staff that help with preparing and setting up breakfast there is one word that comes to mind, spectacular! Since we come to Venice at least once a year there is no other place we old rather stay!

Room Tip: The hotel annex rooms are spacious and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 in the Annexe, room was beautiful and breakfast was superb. Staff very friendly. Very close to water taxi. I would class this hotel as 5 star. Would definitely stay here again if we ever returned to Venice and would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTUM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location. Right next to a water taxi station and 10-15 walk through local winding roads to the tourist center of Rialto. The staff is so nice and warm. Great breakfast, great modern shower, beautiful interior. After exploring Venice over the last few days, we are really glad to have picked this hotel for its charm and location.

Helpful?
1 Thank japalapa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights back in August 2013 for our first wedding anniversary and we were really happy with our choice.
We chose this hotel from reading the comments on TripAdvisor and have to say it lives up to the good reviews. Our room was spacious and cleaned to a very high standard daily, the service from everyone we encountered working at the hotel was superb, especially considering it was peak season and they were more than likely tired and overworked! We got a lot of advice from the gentlemen working on the reception desk, which helped us navigate our way around the city.
Breakfast was delicious - the homemade almond cake being a particular fave!
The location was ideal for us - just close enough to be near the main attractions, without it being too noisy as it's quite tucked away. It's also on the main water bus route, so very convenient. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby too - I was 5 months pregnant at the time and had no problem walking round the area to explore.
Cost-wise it was reasonable for Venice, certainly not the cheapest, but we were after a bit of luxury for our anniversary, and we were fully prepared that everything costs a premium in a city such as Venice.
Overall, a fantastic holiday - such a nice feeling when you're happy with your hotel as it makes a really big impact on the vacation as a whole!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#20 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing