We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #14 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Memorable Visit”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Firstly, thanks to all the previous Tripadvisor reviewers for providing the information that led me to book this hotel. Secondly to the owners and staff of the hotel who helped make our trip to Venice very special.
The location of the hotel makes it very easy to arrive from the airport. We took the Alilaguna public water bus which we booked online for a small saving. The waterbus takes you directly to San Stae stop which is only the third from the airport. We arrived in the dark and I was slightly confused how to get to the hotel. However it is very easy, When you get off the boat the street is called Campo S, Stae, there is a church in front of you and at the end of the church there is a very narrow lane (this is literally less than 100 steps from the bus stop and opposite house no. 1966) go down the lane and the side door of the hotel is on your right. If you don't want to go down the lane in the dark then walk the short distance to the first street on the left, go over the small bridge and immediately left along the narrow canal path. The first small bridge you arrive at is for the hotel.
The hotel is very small and intimate, traditionally furnished and immaculately clean. Our room was perfect with a minbar and tv. internet was reasonable and of course free. Breakfast is served between the small breakfast room and reception/bar area. We found it perfectly adequate and staff were lovely and efficient. There is lots I can say about the hotel but it has been said so many times by others.I'll just say one thing, if you are going to Venice give this hotel a try.
I loved the area around the hotel and great meals in nearby restaurants. Please ask the staff where to eat and anything about the city as everything they told us was spot on and accurate.
Please also do not hesitate to contact me for any further information.
Hopefully one day we will return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room. Our one had a balcony overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,232
    357
    46
    5
    4
See reviews for
443
1,691
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Found this little gem on TA. One of the best experience we had when traveling. Excellent service, good breakfast, clean and really big rooms. No carpet in the room at all, so no humidity. We had a room in the annex with a canal view. Staff recommended good restaurants and activities. A staff member went out of his way to find us some card board to pack the wine for our suitcases. He even packed us a breakfast to go since we had an early flight. Far enough from all the tourist major attraction to feel like a Venetian, but close enough to walk to everything we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more and get a canal view. The annex side felt like our own apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Veronica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed here for four nights with one of my daughters, it is a beautiful building.
We had room 5 with the canal balcony.
The room was outstanding, and the bathroom was lovely with lots of hot water.
The staff were very pleasant .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christmas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a great hotel, very clean quite perfect location and very helpful friendly staff. it was the perfect base for a short break to Venice. Just a very short walk from the San Stae water bus stop. Perfect base to explore the whole of Venice

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul50184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo was a great find that delivered on all fronts. Our room in the annexe was lovely and the staff very helpful. There was faultless wifi and the breakfast was generous and set us up well for the day. It is conveniently located next to the San Stae vaporetto stop. The rooms are qiite expensive (175 euros a night) but I think that this is to be expected in Venice at Carnival time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wow, this hotel just delivered all around! We stayed in the annex with family and enjoyed incredibly spacious rooms overlooking a little side canal. The furnishings were lovely and the Murano chandeliers gorgeous, but what really struck us was the cleanliness. I don't think I have ever been in such a spotlessly clean hotel. Not even a speck of dust on those beautiful glass chandeliers which are such a nightmare to keep in perfect condition.

The hotel is really easy to find and, while close to all the places to see, it is in a lovely quiet spot, which is a welcome respite from the busy tourist spots. We often chose to walk the little streets instead of braving the busy vaporetto's as the tourist spots are so close to this little haven.

We were greeted by Sandro on arrival, he was sporting a South African rugby jersey - much to the delight of our children! We were also supplied a really simple to read map which Sandro marked with some great restaurants and attractions. This was such a great help and we did not tick the 'get lost in Venice' box once. Thank you to Walter and Sandro for a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel, which absolutely made our trip to this most extra-ordinary city.

Room Tip: We had interleaving rooms in the Annex, this was a lovely option for a family travelling with childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivetoTravelRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by friends so after looking at it on trip Advisor we booked and it was well worth it. The hotel is small and personal, very clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely particularly the waitresses at breakfast who were so helpful and pleasant, on that note breakfast was excellent with the best apricot croissant I have had in years. We found its location good a minute from San State vaporetta and less that 10 minute walk from the Rialto bridge.
Very good value for money, we would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,904 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,674 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,027 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
857 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing