We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #11 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in early March and cannot praise everything about it enough and can't wait to return. Easily reached, close to the waterbus station and within easy walking distance to all the tourist attractions. We booked via their website and confirmation was almost instant. On arrival we had been upgraded (no extra charge) to a beautiful room in the annex which was the cleanest I have seen and had everything we could have needed and more. The manager and all the staff were wonderful- polite, helpful and couldn't have been more courteous. They recommended a couple of places to eat - which were all they said and booked for us tickets to a concert at Chiesa San Vidal which was out of this world. The breakfasts provided were delightful and again, nothing was too much trouble and the waitresses were so lovely. I only have 1 question - why is this hotel only a 2 star???

Room Tip: Explain what you require to the manager and trust them - we did and everything was Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,207
    351
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
437
1,665
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Quite, clean, and comfortable. We had two generously sized rooms in the annexe.
Staff are extremely helpful and pleasant
Was taken ill during the stay and was given a lot of support by the hotel. The hospital was also very good - better than ours!
Would certainly stay there again upon a return to Venice.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJA961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First visit to Venice and enjoyed a lovely four days at this hotel with lots of character.We arrived directly from the airport by watertaxi and found the service by all staff first class, breakfast was a delight.The position is great for walking to most areas and the waterbus station is also close by which provided a good option. We had a great night at the Venice Jazz club which we booked via the hotel and was good value.We miss tea/coffee availability in our room but there was always someone to provide a hot or cold drink throughout the day - we weren't charged..There was one morning which was slighly noisey which I think was rubbish collection but otherwise very quite .Would love to return.

Room Tip: Our superior room had lovely furniture and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I traveled with our daughter and son-in-law for a 2-week vacation in Italy. We stayed here for two nights. It was not my first choice but after staying here I realize it was indeed a lucky find and I definitely recommend it to others. I reserved the room online and received a reply/confirmation within a few hours. The main hotel was full but they offered rooms in their annex, which is just the other side of a small footbridge.

The hotel is easy to find, only 3 stops from Venice Santa Lucia train station via vaporetto, or you can reach it by water taxi (much more expensive) in about 30 minutes. The location is quiet, and just a 10-minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and a further 10 minutes to Piazza San Marco. The staff emailed me an easy-to-read map and directions well in advance of our stay. The email also included Internet links to several attractions in Venice. We were welcomed by the owner who was extremely gracious and helpful, and spoke perfect English.

Our rooms were wonderful, and much grander than one would expect for a two-star hotel. When I requested two rooms, they offered a Junior Suite, which turned out to be two double rooms next door to each other, with an ensuite bath and shower in one room and a separate bathroom and shower outside the other. The two rooms shared a small foyer which connected to a public area via a lockable door. This arrangement offered privacy for each room and kept out any noise from people entering or leaving the hotel. The rooms themselves were very spacious and contained two closets each, plus a sink and mini bar, and free wi-fi. The building is older, as are almost all buildings in Venice. Both the main building and the annex are meticulously maintained, our rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The floor in our room had a noticeable slope toward toward the door, but it was not an inconvenience and is a consequence of

My favorite part of our stay was the breakfast, which is served in a beautiful courtyard, with the option to eat inside if the weather is poor. They offer fresh breads, jams and pastries, cereals and fresh fruits, yogurts and freshly boiled eggs. The coffee and cappuccino had me asking for seconds.

We paid Euro 330 per night for the 2-room Junior Suite, and we then received a 6% discount for paying in cash. I found the price to be in line with others in the area.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible, as they fill up early. I don't think there is an elevator in the Anne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is a great location. Easily reached from the airport and the vaporreto stop is only a very short walk from the hotel, not far to lug suitcases. It's in an area which is quiet and not touristy. We were given a warm welcome and a lovely big airy room in the annexe a few steps from the main hotel. Breakfasts were excellent and served by charming and cheerful waitresses. We discovered several very good restaurants nearby for evening meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel feels much more luxurious than a 2 star. Our room was large and comfortable with a very nice bathroom, with shampoo etc. The breakfast was amazing. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. And all for a very reasonable price (and you get a 6% discount if you pay with cash!). I can't imagine why you would stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3466traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
340 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. It was a bit tricky getting there, as we arrived on a day when there was a vaporetto strike. We got there, and checked in. The man who checked us in wasnt all that welcoming. We asked about whether tea and coffee were available, and if it was free or how much it cost. He said it depends, maybe 1 euro. We didnt know what to make of this, so gave up on the idea. The room (a twin, with a fold away single), was prettily furnished. The shower wasnt the best though, as the shower screen was so small, that the lovely bathroom was soaked after every shower! It could also be a bit annoying having to hand in your room key each time you left to explore Venice. We did enjoy the breakfasts, and the location was great for the vaporetto. It was a bit far away from the main sights though, so if you want to be in the main tourist area of Venice, this might not be for you. Much easier getting our luggage back to the station via vaporetto.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#13 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing