We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful small hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Perfectly situated small hotel in a quiet area of Venice close to the grand canal. We stayed in the annexe where the rooms are large and beautifully furnished with murano glass chandeliers. it is deserving of more than its 2 stars. Breakfast is served in the courtyard which is complete with the original 15th century statues . The 2 owners couldn't have been more helpful and made our stay perfect in every way

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliki57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    344
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
425
1,629
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed a 7 day stay at the Al Ponte Mocenigo in late May. The previous reviews were spot on: Clean and elegantly appointed room (Deluxe Double), superb and competent staff, convenient, yet quiet location, and delicious and cheerfully served breakfast. The management is to be commended for their excellent and friendly service and high quality accommodations - worthy of a doge!

Room Tip: The second floor (first floor European) is quieter than those located near the reception desk and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuntCountryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to end our two week Italy vacation. I highly recommend it. Very clean and well kept, a wonderful breakfast was provided, the staff were kind and helpful, and it is close to everything. The rooms are well decorated and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the canal. And it's easy to get to by vaporetto.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a superior room. They have a smaller room available but it is very sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaCtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Small hotel, but a really nice location away from the heart of the tourist area. We came in by train, and it was so easy to get to the hotel. A lot of hotels take some walking to get to or perhaps an expensive water taxi to get there. This hotel is only 30-40 yards from the San Stae vaporetto stop - it could not be easier to get to this hotel! We were in room 2 behind the front desk, which is very nice but very small. To get into our suitcase we had to put it on the bed, get what we wanted, and then close it again. But we know this going in, so no problem. The hotel gave us the opportunity to upgrade, but we were there only two nights and weren't concerned. Might upgrade next time. Super breakfast, eating outside in a little courtyard. Great staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhettB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainsboro, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I highly recommend Al Ponte Mocenigo if you are looking for:

a clean, comfortable room in Venice
reasonably-priced
exceptional breakfast on lovely courtyard setting
delightful, helpful and gracious innkeepers (received a travel bag of “goodies” for our morning exit train ride to Florence)
IDEAL LOCATION!.....particularly if you want a centrally located hotel to walk the entire city....yet a cozy neighborhood away from the hordes of tourists....just a minute from the Vaporetto water bus stop....

Close by restaurants.... Muro Venezia (pizza); Osterio Mocenigo (lovely tavern with outdoor seating just a few meters away); La Zucca (need a reservation).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a lovely hotel, beautiful rooms, we were in the annex around the corner, decorated very Venetian in keeping with the age of the building. Extremely clean and well kept, far, far superior 2*. The breakfast is fantastic, plenty of choice with very fresh bread and cornetti, fresh fruit/juices and a copious amount of good coffee along the most beautiful smile from Betty. we arrived every afternoon to sit in the lovely courtyard where we had a complimentary coffee each day, fresh cold water was also available at all times of the day/evening. Walter and Alesandro are friendly and informative as was all the staff in reception. The only thing was missing was a small sitting room, we like to sit and chat with people of an evening when returned from dinner and missed that interaction but hey that's just a small observation. Would we recommend this gorgeous hotel YOU BET YA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our second stay at the hotel. There is really nothing that can be said to add to all the other Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is perfect in every way; the peaceful location, the decor and cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful al fresco breakfast and most important of all the staff all of whom are so very cheerful, friendly and helpful. Stars of the show are undoubtedly the proprietors, Walter and Sandro, who are such nice people for whom nothing seems to be too much trouble. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#20 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing