We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My son recommended this hotel when he stayed here months ago...and I fully agree with his assessment. It is very close to San Stae Vaparetto stop and clearly signed down a ver narrow street...the staff were wonderful and it's a close walk to Rialto Bridge. Deserves to be very highly rated

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Col I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Venice was our last stop in Italy. This hotel was near the Rialto and 7 min from Piazza San Marco. Good location tucked away down a private canal just steps away from the Grand Canal and the water bus. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. There is a little courtyard that was secured in which we spent some of our evenings. Breakfast was good. I had requested a quad room which consisted of one queen bed and two chair beds in one room. Honestly, I think the chair bed was more comfortable than the queen bed. It didn't leave a ton of space for our luggage but it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a nice 3 night stay here in May 2014.

The hotel was a great value. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast quite good. While the location is not close to San Marco, we enjoyed the walk and you are right on the canal for the vaporetto should you want transport

We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dswwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Can confirm positive reports onTrip Advisor, quite a find. We arrived in Venice by train, bought a 3 day vaporetto pass, 35 euro, hoped on the number 1 boat to San Stae, pronounced San Sty, once off the boat, walked over a bridge on far right hand side, with canal behind you, along the side of the canal, over the first bridge and you have arrived to this lovely oasis. We were warmly greeted and shown our room, which was lovely.

A delicious breakfast is served on the quiet, attractive patio area, very tranquil.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return, a couple of points which may be useful:
The vaporetto stop is very close and extremely useful if feet become a little tierd.
The airport boat also stops here every 30 minutes, 16 euro each person, one way, it takes about 50 minutes, we paid on the boat on the day.
Peaceful and attractive area of Venice, away from the crowds, which we liked, but very easy to access St Marks Square etc.

Thank you Sandro and Walter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on here and when we arrived we were very tired after our flight was cancelled and we had to go via Rome. We were allocated room 7 and to be honest it was small and I was disappointed! Sandro and Walter the owners knew we found it small and it would be great if you only had luggage for a short visit but we were joining a cruise ship and had lots of luggage with us so it was difficult. The room and the bathroom were spotless and the bed very comfortable. the breakfasts were great, and we will definitely go back again when we visit Venice but please be aware that it is best to ask for a large room especially if you have lots of luggage

Room Tip: Ask for a large room if you have luggage but the smaller rooms are great for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyW1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Right from the beginning I knew we made a good choice for our 4 day stay in Venice. We were greeted very warmly at check in and offered refreshments which were appreciated after a very long flight. Once we went through the check in process we were brought over to the annex where our room was located. This hotel is loaded with European charm. We had to walk up a flight of stairs (no elevators here) to our room which was not an issue for us. Our room was very spacious. It had a queen size bed and then two separate beds which I needed as we were traveling with our two adult sons. My bed was not the most comfortable. It was rather hard but I did just read that if you feel it's too hard, they will give you a mattress topper. So, the next time I visit this hotel I will know. It was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast in the courtyard was delicious with a wide variety of choices. We also enjoyed hanging out in the courtyard later on in the afternoon. The wi fi at times was slow but eventually did work. Getting to the hotel is an easy walk from the San Stae Vaporetto stop. There are some great restaurants and little shops located not far and also a tobacco shop where you can buy your Vaporetto pass. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msar1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this hotel, in part as we were traveling with a family of 4 who have had issues in Italy with booking rooms large enough for them with 3 beds. This was a great choice. Very Quaint, and off the beaten path, but at the same time conveniently located near the San Stae Vaporetto stop @ the Grand Canal. (less than 5 minute walk) There is a 'back door' where the water taxi dropped us off, so that we did not have to walk great distances with our luggage, But in hind sight, we could have taken the vaporetta (much cheaper) and walked the distance to the hotel from the San Stae stop. We did just that upon checking out....as we took the Vaporetta ride (10 minutes) to the train station.

We knew we were going to enjoy ourselves when we first arrived as we were greeted by a staff member who provided us with refreshments in the courtyard while awaiting the arrival of front desk personnel to check us into our rooms. The annex where we stayed did have a flight of stairs (no lift/elevator) but we managed to get the bags up and down without too much issue. The breakfast provided each morning was very flavorful, and enjoying it in the courtyard was hard to beat.

The rooms themselves were well furnished, and very clean. All in all a very delightful stay of 4 days for us and our traveling party. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If a lift/elevator is needed you should inform them at the time of booking, as there were ground lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 384 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 384 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £79 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing