We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5stars service in a 2stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #14 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

PRO:
- easy to reach from airport, in less than an hour by public transportation;
- very close to Rialto (10min walk) and San Marco (20min walk);
- the staff was very helpful and friendly;
- very well balanced breakfast served in wonderful courtyard;
- tall and Venetian style decorated rooms with nice chandeliers
- large bathroom with bathtub

CON's
- None :-)

A wonderful hotel we booked well in advance to be sure we find available rooms and at which we will definitely stay again when in Venice.

PS: a few tips:
- ask for a room in 'the annex', they are larger and face a quiet street;
- ask about paying cash there is a 6% discount

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank xilef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

we, a family of three, stayed in the new addition of the hotel, the room was charming, the building has been recently renovated, the room has high ceiling, classic furniture, nicely done bathroom, also the room has a private connecting room for my son with nice balcony, the neighborhood is quite and charming, and very convenient access to the vaporetto and grand canal, 10 minute walk to Rialto bridge and 20 minute walk to St. Marc Piazza, you can also walk to the main train station but not recommended at night it is hard to see the street signs. hotel offered good breakfast with freshly baked croissant and bread, very friendly staff, the only drawback is that it doesn't have an elevator, our room was on the second floor and the hotel attendant helped bring our luggage to our room, it was very enjoyable stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I had three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The water taxi from the airport was a great start, and dropped us right at the door of the hotel on the canal. Our room was in the main hotel, big high ceilings with old wooden beams and really comfortable. All of the staff are helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast crew who can't do enough for you. The wifi isn't the most reliable, but that allowed us to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet all the more. Thank you so much Valter and Sandro!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and had a very good time staying in the annex. A good location and easy walking to all sights despite what other previous visitors have said. Good breakfast and very friendly staff.

Unfortunately I has having to do some work and the few Wi-Fi was not always reliable and took ages to sign into.

The room was very clean and cleaned daily. Would stay again. Would have been 5 stars if not for the internet.... Shame

Room Tip: Catch a Vaperetto to S.Stae when trying to find the hotel for the first time... You will soon find y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. After a very long flight from Australia, we arrived at the hotel by water taxi - what a great experience and definitely worth the money.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and no request was too hard.
We stayed in a large room in the annex which was perfect for our family.
The room was very quiet and we slept with the windows open each night.
The hotel is pefectly located - easy to access all the tourist sites, but in a very quaint and quiet area, surrounded by great restaurants and small shops.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The annex was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Work477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our third visit to Al Ponte Mocenigo. We loved it the first time and even more each time since. The hotel itself is comfortable and beautifully decorated, with outstanding service. We especially enjoyed the breakfast courtyard, very old and charming, its walls decorated with sculptures and ancient architectural fragments. And the cost is very reasonable.
We love the location of the hotel, only 50 meters from the S. Stae vaporetto stop and close to the old sestiere of S. Croce and S. Polo. The beautiful Ponte Megio is just around the corner and lovely Campo S. Giacomo is three blocks away. This is the real Venice, the one the guidebooks say doesn't exist, with full-time residents living their daily lives and dancing in the Campo on summer nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StanleyPalombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Staff - excellent and friendly.
Hotel - ok
Location - felt uncomfortable walking around the area later in the evening when dark
Room - big, room sloped but was ok
Breakfast - naff
Was disappointed a bit following the rave reviews on here. Went to Venice for my 40th and this just didn't make me go wow. Preferred where I have stayed before in Venice.
Would I stay here again - no

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Millie_Molly_Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,839 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,445 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing