We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go go go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #14 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place enough. Every member of staff is amazing, the rooms are beautifully Venetian but with all mod cons and the best shower (our room was in the annex which clearly had just had an amazing refurb) oh and the apple croissants at breakfast are out of this world. GO!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joyoung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thank you Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo for making our stay in Venezia so great! The straff was very nice, helpful and polite. The hotel was close to the Rialto Bridge, and it was no problem to walk from the hotel to the Marcus Square. Our room was nice and quiet, located in the hotel Annex close to the main entrance. It was only one minute walk from the hotel to the San Stae boat "bus stop". All in all we had a perfect stay in a great atmosphere at the hotel. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a family of 4, we rented 2 rooms which were in a separate area within the hotel with their own external door so it felt more like an apartment, location couldn't be better, easy to get to by water taxi, and vaporetto stop a very short walk away. Loved it, breakfast was great, wireless worked well, Walter was a lovely host. All in all very pleased.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SecretKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights post cruise in mid May. The hotel was easy to get to from the Vaporetto ferry, less than a 5 minute stroll to the front door. Our room was in the annex building across the little canal. The room was large and very quiet. The main building has a charming courtyard-breakfast area. The breakfasts are excellent......way to many yummy sweet treats. The staff are incredible, front desk/owner were extremely helpful and recommended many excellent restaurants. The rest of the staff were fun and engaging making you smile-laugh from the moment you spoke to them. English is not a problem here.
Highly recommend staying here and will be back on our next Venice visit.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OgreYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

PRO:
- easy to reach from airport, in less than an hour by public transportation;
- very close to Rialto (10min walk) and San Marco (20min walk);
- the staff was very helpful and friendly;
- very well balanced breakfast served in wonderful courtyard;
- tall and Venetian style decorated rooms with nice chandeliers
- large bathroom with bathtub

CON's
- None :-)

A wonderful hotel we booked well in advance to be sure we find available rooms and at which we will definitely stay again when in Venice.

PS: a few tips:
- ask for a room in 'the annex', they are larger and face a quiet street;
- ask about paying cash there is a 6% discount

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank xilef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we, a family of three, stayed in the new addition of the hotel, the room was charming, the building has been recently renovated, the room has high ceiling, classic furniture, nicely done bathroom, also the room has a private connecting room for my son with nice balcony, the neighborhood is quite and charming, and very convenient access to the vaporetto and grand canal, 10 minute walk to Rialto bridge and 20 minute walk to St. Marc Piazza, you can also walk to the main train station but not recommended at night it is hard to see the street signs. hotel offered good breakfast with freshly baked croissant and bread, very friendly staff, the only drawback is that it doesn't have an elevator, our room was on the second floor and the hotel attendant helped bring our luggage to our room, it was very enjoyable stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I had three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The water taxi from the airport was a great start, and dropped us right at the door of the hotel on the canal. Our room was in the main hotel, big high ceilings with old wooden beams and really comfortable. All of the staff are helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast crew who can't do enough for you. The wifi isn't the most reliable, but that allowed us to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet all the more. Thank you so much Valter and Sandro!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,876 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,475 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing