We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Ca' Dario
Ranked #418 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fine”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is located on a good place, near the Central Trainstation. We had booked a two persons bedroom with a shared bathroom. That was fine. It was also mentioned that the breakfast was included but this was a delussion: we had two small package of peach juice and two packed croissants (of which the taste wasn't good). The price was too high in my opinion, but we booked also during a busy weekend because there was a special festival.

The day of departure we could store our luggage but just until 17.00 o' clock. The reception is also closed during the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xmarieke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    35
    45
    35
    33
See reviews for
32
77
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerington, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Price and location are good. The rooms are clean. We realized we'd be sharing a bathroom but maybe they need another bathroom on that floor. We were put off by the rudeness and presentation of the receptionist.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitewriters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencian Country, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The main issue with this Residenza is the fact that the address points to the reception while the apartment you'll pick is likely to be far away. It was quite frustrating for us to realized we had to cross Venice with luggage, breaking completely the initial plans we had.

On the other hand, the location of the apartment we picked (near Strada Nova) wasn't that bad after knowing a bit better the city. Nevertheless, if we consider that we picked the hotel by price x location, it should be more clear where the apartment would be.

The structure of the apartment itself was very good. The room was ok, and the kitchen could be better if had a microwave oven. The bath was a bit colder than I'd expect.

Now, just some thoughts on other reviews: The comments about the location aren't quite accurate: blaming the hotel for being in an alley, in Venice, is nonsense. EVERYTHING is in an alley, unless you want to really flush money out. The comments telling the room was humid, are debatable: you are going to stay in a city formed of 400+ islands, you should expect some humidity.

Room Tip: Touch base with the reception to ask for the address of your apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauchoCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very authentic, typically Venetian, ancient tiny rooms with a view to Venice as you imagined it to be - with a view to channels, bridges and tiny cafes. All famous locations within walking distance. Clean and cozy. Friendly personnel, free coffee and snacks. The only shortcoming is the shared bathroom, but it balances off with very affordable rates, and thorough housekeeping. Spent 5 happy days and nights here with my wife, will come back at opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beowulf3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are traveling all across Europe this summer and had the worst experience here. We were greeted by an inappropriately dressed very cold woman (who we later found out is the boss). When I asked when breakfast was she acted like I was really dumb and told me that there was coffee, tea, and chocolate from 8-10 AM. Wow, that was not breakfast in my opinion. There were some packaged croissants left in the room (which I do not eat). I love breakfast and was very disappointed. In addition, the wifi in our room never worked. When we went to ask the lady at the reception desk about this problem, she told us that hers worked fine. We could not use it in her office and we needed to leave. She opened the door and escorted us out telling us that no one had ever complained about the wifi before and she was not an Internet technician. Then she pretended not to understand English and would not speak to us. There are cameras everywhere and mean signs stating that you can be charged extra for any number of things. The office hours are very limited and the "towels" are basically table clothes cut into different sizes. The only good part of this place was the location. It was way overpriced and a terrible experience. I went to Venice to relax and enjoy a beautiful city. What I got was a couple of plastic cups of hot chocolate and a stomach ache.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s1372825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Firstly I'll start by saying that it wasn't the WORST hotel experience we've ever had but it wasn't a luxurious stay either. I guess for the price you have to compromise. We stayed two nights in May and got off to a bad start with the extremely rude lady at reception who would hardly give me the curtosy of speaking to me in English, knowing I didn't speak Italian. She briskly showed us to our room, told us when breakfast was and left. I asked whether they had wifi and she just said 'yes'. Later on I found the password in a frame in the corridor, though throughout our entire stay the wifi wouldn't connect. The rooms were old fashioned. There was a tiny old tv in the corner. The towels in the bathroom were not towels but tablecloth linen that had so much starch that you it wouldn't soak up any water.

The price, location and brunette at reception were the only exceptions to this complaint. I guess it's still very expensive but compared to others in venice it's cheaper.

I would think they would do better charging more and updating the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simmyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigulda, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent here several nights. Staff was polite and responsive, rooms were cleaned every day. Generally everething was ok, especially - for that price. Great location. Breakfast consisted only from some very sweet criossants, small juice and coffe. But coffee from 8.00 to 10.00 is available as much as you want. Rooms are quite noisy, and, if other rooms are occupied, it is a bit unconvinient, that there is only one bathroom-toilet on several rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Figaro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#342 of 385 in Venice
320 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Adua
Hotel Adua
#151 of 463 in Venice
409 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#140 of 463 in Venice
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Foscari
Locanda Ca' Foscari
#264 of 463 in Venice
102 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#190 of 463 in Venice
38 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Mimma
Casa Mimma
#214 of 463 in Venice
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ca' Dario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ca' Dario

Property: Residenza Ca' Dario
Address: Santa Croce 646, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Ca' Dario 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Ca' Dario is located in the historic center of Venice, less than a five minute walk from the Venetian railway station of Santa Lucia and equally convenient to the parking garages and bus terminals at Piazzale Roma. It has been charmingly converted in a Guesthouse, it offers impeccably clean rooms at competitive prices. En-suite bedrooms as well as shared bathroom rooms are available. Self-made breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Ca' Dario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ca` Dario Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing