We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hotel, great service! TOP Class!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Tribute To Music

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Tribute To Music
Ranked #79 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel, great service! TOP Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotels location is fantastic with a few minutes walk from the Valporetto Station "Arsenale" and a short stroll away is the famous Piazza San Marco....
Right upon arrival the staff makes one feel "at home". Friendly quick check-in with a smile!
The rooms are superb. The hotel carries a theme where each of the three floors is named after famous musicians - and the room decoration itself reminds one of a grand Venetian palace. Our room had a stunning view over the lagoon, laying on the bed we could see the church of San Giorgio Maggiore. Everything in the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. A mini bar was stocked with the "essentials" and the bathroom clean, with both a shower and bath option.
Breakfast in Italy is not a main affair - and even though the breakfast was typical Italian it was superb, and filled us for the day's exploration. Also here the service was friendly, prompt and always with a smile.
Staff of a hotel "can make or break" a stay - and at "A Tribute to Music" the staff were friendly, helpful and at all times available. On the second day the receptionist returned my EUR 5 I had paid for WIFI access and said apologetically that her colleague had made a mistake.
If you are looking for a GREAT hotel, with top service, fantastic location in a Venetian Palace - do not look anywhere else.
As a frequent traveller I can firmly give the hotel my "stamp of approval" - Grazie for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atributetomusic, Proprietario at A Tribute To Music, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time of writing such a great review.
Secondly, we would like to thank you for your “stamp of approval”!
We glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you felt at home at our Residenza.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    262
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
121
397
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice for what we paid for, the spot was great, right on the river.
All the staff were friendly, however the young lady on reception was lovely and could not have been more helpful. We had lost a bag (that included keys to locks on a separate bag) and she called lost and found,l several times, found someone to break our locks open so we could use the temaining bag and directed us to the tourist police.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atributetomusic, Proprietario at A Tribute To Music, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time of writing such a great review.
We were happy to help you with your lost bag and were even happier when you finally found it!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We booked a superior room with lagoon view and were not disappointed. The room looked exactly like the picture on the web-site, it looked good, was warm [important in December], comfortable and clean. By European standards I found the room to be quite spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
As everyone says, the view is stunning and the breakfast adequate - coffee [cappuccino] was good and the rolls and croissants were fresh - just expect a simple Italian breakfast and you won't be disappointed.
Only potential drawback is we were on the second floor and with single glazing and older, not close-fitting, shutters it was not completely sound-proof so light sleepers might find the boat noise bothers them although it didn’t bother us and we slept well.
At their off season prices I thought the hotel was excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Went there on honeymoon trip in Dec '11. Stayed in the deluxe room, the rooms are cozy but quite small.
We could see the canal from our window...the location was awesome without any doubt.
All the major attractions and the main square is very near and walkable.

But the breakfast had very less options and there was no proper seating in the dining room.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

One can miss the unassuming entry if you blink. It is almost across from the Arsenal station, literally 3 minute walk from St. Marks square. The tiny hotel is full of charm, small niches, 2 small restaurants for breakfast continental style. Food is average, but worth the giant smiles of Lola. The rooms are decorated in a Victorian/Venetian happy mish mash style and some overlook the beautiful lagoon. If you are lucky, Gaya will great you in the morning at the front desk and make your day "perfetto"

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

It could be said that all you need in Venice is a roof over your head and a place to sleep at the end of the day. That is exactly what this place represents. The hotel rooms and the service are both average but the view from your bedroom window is worth a million dollars. I can even accept the mould in the bathrooms since Venice is what you would call a damp place. A bit of chlorine would fix the problem. Based on the view the hotel is very good value for money. If you are looking for five star you must go elsewhere where you will pay a lot more money.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WestStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and was welcomed by very friendly staff. The room was beautiful - victorian style (Room 204). The view of the lagoon was to die for! Definitely money well spent. The breakfast room was small but more than adequate and the food was more than enough and very delicious. Professional and friendly staff who assisted us professionally and promtly with full information on any questions we had prior and during our stay.

The hotel is easily located near the water bus (Arsenale).

We left for a cruise for a week and were allowed to leave our excess luggage at the hotel, without any extra charge!

We highly recommend anyone to stay there! What a welcome experience. We thank you for a great stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#56 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Castello
Nuovo Teson
Nuovo Teson
#121 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Gabrielli
Hotel Gabrielli
#120 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#14 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Tribute To Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Tribute To Music

Property: A Tribute To Music
Address: Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Venice
#91 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Tribute To Music 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful and central part of Venice, at three minutes from Piazza San Marco, the Palazzo Ducale, the Bridge of Sighs and the Church of La Salute, it overlooks the lagoon and its rooms have a spectacular view of the basin of San Marco.The nicely decorated rooms give the feeling of being in an exclusive setting. The elegant baroque design typical of the Venetian style combined with a high and modern comfort, plentiful breakfast, and the constant help of our staff will allow you to spend an unforgettable stay in our wonderful city. All the rooms are with bathroom inside, telephone, Tv, safe, air-conditioning, Set preparing tea and coffee, internet wireless, rich breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your A Tribute To Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Tribute To Music Hotel Venice
a Tribute To Music Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing