We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3749 Ponte Chiodo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Ca' d'Oro(Venice)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Breakfast included
      • Restaurant
      Hotel Giorgione(Venice)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Reviews (477)
      Filter reviews
      477 results
      Traveller rating
      381
      79
      14
      1
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      381
      79
      14
      1
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsguest houseb blovely guesthouseevery morningyogurtcanal viewtrue veniceoff the beaten pathprivate gardensmall bridgevaporetto stopminute walkrestaurant recommendationstop floorcontinental breakfastboiled eggsbeautiful venice
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      126 - 131 of 477 reviews
      Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

      We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Ponte Chiodo, Matia was very helpful in guiding us through our stay in Venice, gave us great advice on exploring hidden Venetian architecture and restaurants that the typical tourist wouldn't explore. The building itself is beautiful with its charming garden where we had breakfast each morning, room was lovely and full of character.

      Apologies for not signing the comment book this a.m. Had to rush.

      Ponte Chiodo highly Recommended by Kieran and Carena, Ireland. Will be back.

      Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      1  Thank KieranMurray1982
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      mattia170, Proprietario at 3749 Ponte Chiodo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

      Hello,

      thanks a lot for your kind review.

      Apologies accepted!

      my warmest regards
      Mattia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 April 2014

      My nine-year-old daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this charming bed and breakfast back in February. Venice bewitched my daughter and the beauty and wonder of this portion of our trip began at the hotel. The neighborhood was the true Venice, with locals going about their business and the craziness (but wonder) of St. Marks far enough away for separation but close enough to go to and return with ease. 3749 Ponte Chiodo is perfectly located for me. The room was snug for us but fine/expected and the bathroom was excellent. So too the breakfast and the garden. Making a great place to stay even better was Mattia, our host with great advice for places to see, means of transportation and restaurants that welcome tourists but expect locals too. Don't forget to take the short walk to catch the short, but cheap, gondola ride to the fish market. And don't forget to save time to stroll the area behind the hotel (Mattia will point the way)!

      • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Paul G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 April 2014

      We stayed at Ponte Chiodo in February during carnival. The hotel was everything we wanted for our 3 nights in Venice. Mattia does not seem to tire of parting with his mine of information and natural enthusiasm for his city of Venice. The breakfasts were relaxed with good food, hot coffee and fresh information for the day! The bedroom was spacious (we booked a superior room) and had a canal view, it was quiet and very clean. The details given for finding the hotel were detailed and accurate. We enjoyed the short walks to get to the main tourist sites but also found staying in a quieter quarter more pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Venice, the carnival atmosphere in the streets and the hotel. We can certainly recommend 3749 Ponte Chiodo, we will be back, thank you Mattia.

      • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lesley L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      mattia170, Proprietario at 3749 Ponte Chiodo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

      Dear Lesley,

      Thanks so much for your review.
      It was a pleasure to guest you and to talk with you during breakfast!
      I hope to see you again a next time here in Venice!

      My best wishes
      Mattia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 April 2014

      My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful guest house for 3 nights in early April. Mattia spent time each morning with all the guests discussing our plans and making suggestions including numerous restaurants with different price points. The breakfasts were a very nice continental breakfast with croissants, yogurt, juice, fruit and very wonderful cappuccinos and eating this in the garden was such an added bonus. The room was clean and our canal view was wonderful. Thanks again Mattia for helping us to enjoy Venice as much as we did.

      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Judy F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      mattia170, Proprietario at 3749 Ponte Chiodo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

      Hello,

      Thanks so much for your review.
      I hope it will be possible to help you again a next time here in Venice!

      My best regards
      Mattia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 April 2014

      We had a wonderful time staying at this guest house. The instructions provided on how to reach the property were excellent. Myself and my friend arrived separately and neither of us got lost! Room was very clean. The breakfast out in garden was lovely, the perfect way to start the day before exploring Venice. A very good central location. The advice given to us by the host on what areas ov Venice we should explore was fantastic, it really made our trip such a wonderful experience. Very highly recommended!

      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Joanne W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews