We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect venice property”
Review of Alloggi Marinella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alloggi Marinella
Ranked #185 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect venice property”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We researched Venice properties before booking and had stayed at another hotel and this was the best value for money. Venice can be confusing for new arrivals but if when leaving Pizza Roma if you keep Hotel Arlecchino in your sight and head straight towards it and make a right on the first street past Hotel Arlecchino you will find the hotel about 100 meters on the left a quick and easy walk if you do it right the first time. All is clean with a European feel to it. staff very accomodating and friendly, good coffee and an easy walk to everything. Good resturants around the corner. Everything perfect. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    50
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
80
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at this small hotel two nights pre cruise after finding a review saying it was only one bridge to cross from the Piazzele Roma. At the time, I didn't know what that meant, but I booked it anyway. This is HUGELY important.. when you are lugging your suitcases over the bridge from the bus and don't realize that the bridges are all steps!!The location is amazing, and out of the huge crowds and craziness, but also pretty and steps to everything..

My husband and I had a unfortunate situation while we were there, and the owner was just so amazing in how he did everything he could to fix the situation. I don't think I have ever met anyone who really took such a personal and caring interest in his property. This was really special!

The apartment rooms are clean and quaint and really give you the feel of Venice. We were in a room with a small patio. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good...Basic,but all I need in the morning.. Fruit, yogurt, some bread and good coffee.
This would definitely be my first choice for staying in Venice..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place was perfect for us. We came in by train, and it was about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. It's also a little outside of the hussle and bussle around the train station and the grand canal, making it quiet during the evening. The hotel is located down a beautiful street that is still very close to the grand canal. The rooms were very well furnished, large and comfortable. The shower was a little small, but we made it work. The air conditioning was welcomed, and we enjoyed crashing in the hotel after a busy day of sight-seeing around the city. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, making it the only downside of this place, but it was included and was a nice start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This small hotel is close to the train station and set back in a quiet paved street. Very easy to get to the main vaparetto stop making travel around this wonderful city very easy. Our room was quiet and clean with it's own small yard. A nice continental breakfast was available each morning from 7:30 which if the weather was warm you could eat in a small garden area at the rear of the hotel.
Daniel and Nick make you feel welcome and love to help with advice on how to get around and find the various sites.
The only negative for my wife and I was that there was no coffee maker in our room.
We would recommend the Alloggi Locanda Marinella to anyone as a great location to see Venice from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogstone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I spend 2 nights here in Mid September and really loved it. Nicolina was EXTREMELY welcoming and helpful as this was our first trip to Italy. He even helped us coordinate some other areas of our trip thru Italy. It was easy to find and within walking distance to the train and bus stations (even with luggage). We stayed in room #12 facing the alley and really enjoyed it. Noise was never and issue and we both slept great. The newly renovated in suite bathrooms made my wife smile. Venice can be deceiving when you look at a map.... you can walk EVERYWHERE from this location. We were able to see everything we wanted to see on foot very easily and could not have been happier with our stay at Alloggi Locanda Marinella. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again. Great value for the price

Room Tip: #12 has a front view .... I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in August. Very close to train station, vaparetto boats, easily within walking distance to everything. When you look at a map, it looks like everything is far away, but a few back streets and bridges can get you anywhere you want to go. The front desk made phone calls for us to confirm tours that we had booked before we left. We did the breakfast the first morning, staff was very accomodating, the 2nd morning we just brought coffee back to our room. Our second evening we ate at the little restaurant right across the alley, they let us take our wine back to our room. Room was clean, large and a comfortable bed. Price is high compared to what you would get by Canadian standards, but because of its location it's very worth the price. Would definatley recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantilly43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here three nights in May. We wanted a small hotel near the train station. It was perfect. We only had a couple of bridges to cross and did so very easily. We learned this from our first visit to Venice. The directions the hotel emailed us on their location were very helpful. We loved the location, it was close to the water taxis, restaurants and shops. But, also very quiet and cozy. Very low key which we love about the European Way. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was delightful with very nice staff. Simple items to choose from but fresh bakery items from a local bakery. We had the room on the first floor which was very convenient. The room and bathroom were very clean. Very good value. We will stay here again on our next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,029 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#101 of 385 in Venice
402 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' Doge
Ca' Doge
#123 of 458 in Venice
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Il Veliero Romantico
Il Veliero Romantico
#34 of 219 in Venice
35 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#16 of 458 in Venice
568 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 458 in Venice
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloggi Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggi Marinella

Property: Alloggi Marinella
Address: Rio Tera Dei Pensieri Santa Croce 345-347 | Sestiere Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alloggi Marinella 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Marinella is a typical house with an ancient building completely restored and managed directly by the owners, Nicholas and Daniel. Located in proximity to Piazzale Roma (Bus terminal) and Venezia-Santa Lucia station (Central train station), in the heart of Venice's historic centre a short distance from Campo Santa Margherita and Frari Church: the position is ideal for all kinds of itineraries, providing quick and easy access to almost any angle of Venice. Locanda Marinella is also very easy to reach via all transportation (car, bus, train, fly and ship) and it's ideal for cruisers who want to spend some days visiting our marvellous city. All rooms are with private bath and the best comfort and, in the summer time, you can enjoy our beautiful garden dedicated to Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alloggi Marinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Locanda Marinella Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing