We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Garden Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Lagoon & Residence
Ranked #20 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Venice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“White Garden Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The apartment was very well equipped, laid out and furnished - it is well located and we believe excellent value particularly if 'fully occupied' by 5. Although only 3 of us we were delighted with it as it suited our needs very well. It is almost mid way between the main water bus stop and the ferry to the main car park in the city on the side of Lido looking across to the city. 10 minute walk to excellent beaches.

A great location whatever your reason for choosing it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidhadden11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
33
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in July 2013 after reading reviews on trip advisor.. we were not dissapointed. It was everything we wanted it to be. Thank goodness for the air con with temperatures in excess of 30 degrees...There were fantastic views over towards Venice, lovely sunsets, a private terrace where we loved eating breakfast and chilling out, large glass windows in the bedroom giving us the fantastic view towards Venice.... It was easy to find from the water bus station, about a five min walk along the promenade next to the lagoon. The owners, Roberto and his Wife were friendly and helpful, we had a key to come and go as we pleased and they were available if we needed them. The main street for eating and bars is opposite the water bus station so only 5 mins walk away too.... we purchased a 7 day ticket for the Vaparetto and buses and island hopped to Murano, Burano and Pellestrina - all worth a visit if you've got the time. Its also a great way to see more of Venice and you can get on & off wherever you like. We didn't get the time to spend the day on the beach, we walked and found it , it looked lovely and very clean and organised. Everything you could possibly need was available to rent. For a summer break I would not hesitate to go back to the Lido. It's lush & green with fantastic properties, I've never seen so many cycles, they are everywhere!! I liked to be able to visit Venice but get away from it too. We can't wait to return.....

Room Tip: For couples, book the Roof Terrace Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaNailTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robmati, Proprietario at Oasis Lagoon & Residence, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thanks for your nice review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were in the flat Callesen 'Golden lagoon' and it was very spacious and clean. Perfect for us, a family with 3 children. The owner was very helpfull and smiling. We boghylden recomend this place for People who want to stay in venince but a bit away from the Hector scene, and close to the Beach.

Room Tip: The Golden lagoon is very good because it is ón the 4 th flor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlesford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I have just come back from a 3 night stay at the Oasis B & B in Lido.

The place itself was easy to find - a 5 minute walk along the front from the waterbus drop off point. Whatever you do don't get a taxi! (I wasnt totally sure so got a taxi, 2 people, 1 suitcase and they charged us 12 Euro! This is nothing to do with the hotel though so not a bad mark in their favour!) The connection from Piazzale Roma to Lido takes about 35 minutes via water bus. Once you are settled in and go out and about it's only an 8 minute water bus from Lido to Piazza San Marco.

We bought a Rolling Venice card (for under 29 year olds) which cost us 4 Euro for the card then 18 Euro for a 72 hour ticket for all transport within Venice (excluding airport buses). This really was a bargain - and I would recommend getting one. Just so you can hop on and off the buses as and when you like without worrying about the costs.

There is a lift to the 3rd floor and then 1 flight of steps to get to the Roof Suite. It was a lovely little Suite. There was a room with a sofa and table, TV and a minibar. A toilet off to the side of this room then a bed room that was all windows (though there were blinds and curtains :D )

It was January on our trip and was very foggy for 2 days out of the 4. But the other 2 days were crystal clear blue skys. We rolled up the blinds and laid out on the bed! Just amazing. The Terrace was huge! If it had have been warm it would have been amazing to sit out on an evening with a bottle of Prosseco and watch the view!

The owner was very helpful and was always around. If the reception was closed then all you needed to do was ring the bell and she was there within a minute!

The only downside really was no wifi! We didnt intend to go out for long on an evening and we took our iPad with us to watch a film in bed, but couldnt as we couldnt get very litte, but more often than not No WIFI at all. it was only a small thing - not a reason to not go.

I am glad we booked to stay in Lido and not in Venice centre. It is busy, even in winter and we could never find the same place twice - so I hate to think what it would have been like trying to find an apartment in Venice centre! Lido was perfect, had restaurants a supermarket and boats till late into the night but was also quite enough to be away from the Hussle and bussle of it all.

Looking forward to going back in the summer to this little gem of a find!

Room Tip: The Roof Terrace Suite was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

As a family of 4 we preferred an apartment to a hotel but still wanted the services a hotel has to offer like breakfast and on site people to ask for advise. After some research we came up with Oasis bed and breakfast on the Lido which is the beach island of Venice where the yearly film festival is taking place. Our apartment offered breathtaking views over the lagoon and the possibility to get away from the tourist stampede between St Mark’s Square and Rialto bridge. being only a short ferry ride from St Mark’s Square the Lido is charming and offers restaurants, shops and a wonderful long beach. Being in the apartment let us buy groceries and imagine how it would be to stay longer. We can wholeheartedly recommend Oasis and would really like to go back.

Room Tip: They have a penthouse with a roof deck which I really would have liked but it's unfortunately on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolandadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

There were five of us and we needed three bedrooms, and so Oasis fitted our requirements precisely. It was easy to find from the car ferry (parking in nearby streets) and also just a five minute stroll to the vaporetto. We stayed on the third floor and there was a lift, albeit rather slow, if required. The apartment was quite luxurious with Marble style floor tiles throughout, a virtually brand new kitchen, three spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds and the amazing lounge with 180 degree views of Venice and the lido itself. There is also a balcony which was handy for the solitary smoker in our group. There was a slight problem with the heating which we could have fixed had we known where the thermostat was. The main street by the vaporetta stop has plenty of restaurants and a supermarket. This is a good place to stay if you want to explore Venice but not stay there, and was a much cheaper option. Other factors that influenced our decision to stay at Oasis were because we had a car and it was a lot nicer than Mestre.
We would have no hesitation staying here again on our next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robmati, Responsabile reception at Oasis Lagoon & Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thanks a lot for your review: We hope to host you again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Wonderful place to stay, great location, nice rooms, we would stay again! Minibar not too expensive, owner was really nice. Sunset over Venice was a beautiful site. Very clean and tidy. calm and still close to everything. Al do Mati was a nice little restaurant near by

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robmati, Responsabile reception at Oasis Lagoon & Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lagoon & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lagoon & Residence

Property: Oasis Lagoon & Residence
Address: Lido Riviera San Nicolo' 4 | Venezia Lido, 30126 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lagoon & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To find a marriage between art, culture & beach means to choose a holiday on Lido of Venice,a small island in the lagoon of Venice, overlooking the waterfront of Saint Mark's Square.Floating between the sea and the lagoon is the very beautiful island of the Lido of Venice.Thanks to the continual coming and going of Ferries it is easy to get to, even by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Lagoon & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing