We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Qualifications”
Review of Casa sul Molo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa sul Molo
Ranked #84 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after taking a cruise ending in Venice. The hotel is on an “ally” street just off a main shopping street about 3 blocks from St. Marks Sq. Great location. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very nicely decorated and had a functioning heater/air-conditioned. The shower was very small, literally 2 feet on a side. Continental breakfast was included and served in the room. There was a refrigerator/mini bar. Our room had 3 windows and looked out over the Church of St. Thomas. We did not find it to be noisy. Leaving the Sq. you go through the arch in the clock tower, walk about 3 blocks until you dead end at the Ferrari store, turn right and a quick left and the hotel is right there on your right. Easy if you have the directions.

So, the qualifications….the hotel starts on the 3rd floor of the building and there is no elevator. If you are young, athletic or pack lightly you cannot go wrong. If you are a “normal” sized American, with regular sized bags you may have a problem. We knew about the stairs and were able to find a porter in St. Marks Sq. after lugging our bags over 2 bridges on a 90 degree day. We asked the porter for his card and we were able to contact him to retrieve our bags and carry them back down the stairs and to the airport “boat” on our last day. He was worth every Euro we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Cute hotel on a small street in an incredible location at great value! It's just a couple minute walk from San Marco square, the Rialto bridge and lots of shopping - we were given excellent directions of how to get there from the Marco Polo airport on the Vaparetto. It is located right beside the Ferrari store. The front desk staff is extremely nice and accommodating. The room and bathroom were clean and free wifi is an added bonus. We didn't have any trouble with noise from the street. The breakfast served in the room was nice. You do have to climb a number of flights of stairs to get to your room but it seems like most hotels in Venice are the same way. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTraveller613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The location of this B&B is great, but not much else to recommend. The stairs up to the B&B with suitcases were killing, the a/c did not work, and the shower is so small, one has difficulty turning in it! The price was also steep for what we got. We paid the most here during our trip to Italy, and got the least. The lady working there is very pleasant, but no other amenities to speak of. I would suggest looking for something else that is more convenient.

Room Tip: Room where the A/C works and is on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawagirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We're just back from an absolutely great stay at Casa Sul Molo.
Location is unbeatable, being right on top of San Marco, and a few minutes from the Rialto.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Room was nice and clean and very comfortable.
Didn't find it noisy at all - lots of hustle & bustle audible with the windows open (which was quite nice), but once they're closed it was very quiet.
Yes, its in a narrow alley and its up a lot of stairs, but hey, its in Venice, what do you expect?
Breakfast was a bit spartan, but as advertised. Kept us going for a surprisingly long time, considering the amount of walking we did.
Wifi was a bit unpredictable, but it wasn't what I was there for - was on enough to check all my emails and update facebook, so no problem.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will probably be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Excellent location right next to st Mark square. Can get a bit noisy at night. Rooms are reasonably comfortable, although furnitures were a bit dusty.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ZarahJayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We just came back from our visit in Venice and this small hotel is amazing,all clean,good service and well placed def will be going back,if you used to having an elevator this hotel is not for you ,its four stories and you have to mount the stairs,for us this is not a problem living in europe you get used to it.The lady that served breakfast and did our room in the mornings was so nice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Zulian
Hotel San Zulian
#254 of 385 in Venice
462 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#107 of 385 in Venice
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Antico Panada
Antico Panada
#304 of 385 in Venice
1,301 reviews
San Marco
Ca' del Nobile
Ca' del Nobile
#47 of 476 in Venice
693 reviews
San Marco
Casa Fenice
Casa Fenice
#87 of 476 in Venice
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa sul Molo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa sul Molo

Address: San Marco 744, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £53 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa sul Molo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa sul Molo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing