We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here just because the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Casa sul Molo
Ranked #79 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here just because the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

I am very unlike that it is difficult to find staff at the reception. When I arrived on the 1st day at noon time, I rang the door bell for long time but nobody answered, I waited downstair until some people came back to hotel who were stayed there. Second, no lift is very inconvient if you carry a large luagguge, same as me. If you don't mind the disadvantages I mentioned above, the room is clean and room space is large enough for stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover3997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    72
    26
    2
    7
See reviews for
38
123
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The real reason you will stay here is location location location. Right by the Ferrari store, about 100m from San Marco Square, it doesn't come better located than this hotel.

Its more a B&B comes with breakfast at a time of your choosing. The rooms are classically venitian in terms of their decor and are quite large. The bathrooms were modern and clean. It provides the best base for the exploration of this wonderful city. Ofcourse it'll be more expensive than much nicer places you'll find in other parts of europe, but heck its Venice, ofcourse its more expensive!

Didn't see too much of the staff, except at check in and checkout-they were nice enough.

A tip re Venice - take the Vaporetto atleast once all the way up/down the grand canal, much more economical than taking a gondola.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arion003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Terrific owners and staff, with clean quiet rooms. Breakfast is brought into your room at a pre-arranged time, consisting of pastries, jellies, and choice of drink. Comfortable and quiet, near Piazza San Marco and the Grand Canal. They were also very accomodating with check-out times and holding our luggage until we left to catch our train.
Beware: Long set of stairs to reach your room!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigredken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We have just come back from staying at Casa Sul Molo. I work in the travel industry and it was difficult to find anything under £400pp if I book with an agent so I decided to organise myself through the net I flew to Treviso saving ££££'s and then hopped on the bus to Venice. Our accommodation was chosen with help from Tripadvisor and booked through booking.com. The location was fantastic 1 minute walk from St Marks Square. As you need to pay to use toilet facilites in Venice it was handy to be able to pop back to the room. Bruno will email you direction from Pizzale Roma they advise to get no 2 bus to Rialto I would recommend getting the water bus to San Marco much easier to find the hotel. Once you have checked in you can come and go as you please as you are given a front door key. The little reception in manned in the day but not at night. Rooms were exactly as you see on the internet very clean and veyr "Venetian", they have air con which is great and a fridge there are allot of stairs to climb but the guys will help with your luggage. The only 2 negatives I found with Casa Sul Molo was the noise at night but this was solved as I always travel with ear plugs! the other was it would of been nice to have somewhere to go back and sit apart from your bedroom a lounge area balcony etc would of been good but I guess in Venice to get this you pay through the nose at a hotel! We avoided eating around St Marks square as quite pricey and we were travelling on a budget. We ventured out of an evening and went to the Cannaregio area 3 course meal euros12 per person. Overall we had a great time and was pleased with our accommodation and if we ever go back to Venice we would porberly stay here again and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasavage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Located in the area of San Zulian and right in the heart of the bustling centre of Venice, I booked it because it seemed to be a very good price. The absence of a lift did not bother us because we only had overnight bags, but it would be difficult taking large suitcases up the several flights of stairs. We received a very warm welcome from the woman at reception when we arrived, and a very friendly send off from the gentleman when we departed the hotel the following morning. By Venice standards, our room was large, although the shower was too small to include even a soap dish or shelf to rest shampoo on etc. Breakfast was delivered to our room, which was a nice touch, but it would have been nicer to have a fresh croissant instead of the long-life supermarket ones. While the room was clean, it needed some maintenance (eg. half of the light bulbs in the room were either missing or not working) and the pillows were very lumpy. This is not a fancy hotel, but for the price in that location, it's fine for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wooders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

As with most things in Venice...Getting there is half the battle. It's a treck from the vaporetto stop in the square to the B&B...and then you've got to get your luggage (and yourself) up 3 flights of stairs. But truly... it's smooth sailing from there. The location is really fantastic for the price. Right in the heart of it all. If you can't afford one of the ritzy hotels on the Grand Canal...then I would strongly suggest this B&B. The rooms are remarkably spacious for Venice. And it's a good value - hotels in Venice can be extremely expensive! The rooms are clean and the decor is authentic Venetian style which adds to the charm of the place. And Bruno - the wonderfully helpful owner - will personally bring your (somewhat modest) breakfast into your room each morning. He will also give you a hand with the bags and I was delighted to find that he speaks pretty good English so he can help with directions and recommendations. It can be a bit noisy between the crowd on the street below and all the bells (which seriously ring non stop in Venice) but I'm not so sure you can avoid that no matter where you go. It's just part of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ufgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

We were in Venice on 21 Apr 09 and stayed for 3 nights in Casa Sul Molo. The location, right on San Marco island, is excellent (right beside Ferrari shop) and a spot that you will not get lost. The hotel manager, Bruno, is a fantastic guy. If there's an award for anyone who gave absolute clear and good instructions, Bruno should be awarded. He is very helpful and gave us a few suggestions on the Dos and Don'ts for dining, shopping and security. You will not regret staying there and the price is really reasonable. The room is spacious and bathroom is clean.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eins19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
San Marco
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ca' del Campo Hotel
#127 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#205 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#84 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Leon D'Oro
Ca' Leon D'Oro
#44 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#80 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa sul Molo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa sul Molo

Property: Locanda Casa sul Molo
Address: San Marco 744, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa sul Molo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Casa sul Molo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing