We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good... but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Poste Vecie
Ranked #111 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2011

first and foremost, my number one tip before staying here is... if you have a lot of large luggage, this would not suit you. Besides that, you should be fine.
positives: friendly owners, breakfast in your room, cosy room, and good location (if you dont have large luggages), and the room that we stayed was at the top, and there was a pair of roof-windows!
negatives: alleyway to the entrance is tiny & no elevator (which explains my comment about the large luggage), the aircon was not cool enough for the room, the bathroom has a window which looks straight to the neighbour with no blinds! (I'm guessing not all rooms will have this problem).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank habek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had the main part of our honeymoon in this quaint little Venetian hotel, tucked away only a couple of minutes from the Rialto Bridge, from which you can get everywhere! If you want grand, Ikea furnished bland modernity, go elsewhere. But if you want a typical Venetian style, come here. We had a view over a small canal, some bridges and the pillared courtyard of the fish market. It was my wife's birthday the day after we arrived and the hotelier immediately brought us a bottle of champagne and had breakfast delivered to the room throughout the stay. Always helpful, always obliging (even to the point of escorting us to the post office AFTER we'd checked out), and my wife struck up a little friendship with the cleaner too! In a city weary of tourists, this place offered a welcome like no other.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandAdelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is perfect, quiet and right near the market. The owner was great to work with, we were leaving Venice early on our last day (before they served breakfast) and he offered to bring us breakfast and coffee the night before so that we would have it in the morning. The room was decent size and had a great bathroom. If I ever travelled to Venice again this is where I would stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is difficult to find but once you are there it is very central. Once you have gone over the Rialto bridge, just keep going straight (5 min past all the shops) until to you go over a tiny bridge on your diagonal left, there is the tiniest alley that you wouldn't even notice and it down there on the right. Clean hotel, breakfast dire but good coffee. Did get mosquito bites, but can't fault the hotel for that. Good base for getting to all the main sights in Venice.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ah9034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent a fantastic 2 days in Venice and in this beautiful hotel. Excellent location, very clean rooms and the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. From here you can reach in a few minutes every nice corner of venice. I recommend to all

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank july1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This B&B is located right by the Rialto bridge & market. It is clean, spacious, and the service is wonderful. The staff bent over backwards answering our questions and helped us with lots and lots of little things. Great location but very quiet place. Great value esp for Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yang_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were in Venice for 4 days just before Easter with our little girl of 6. Considering ongoing prices in Venice and the particular time of the year, we were lucky to book this little hotel in the heart of the old town (just behind the colourful fish market) and literally 3 minutes from Rialto Bridge. Our vaporetto stop was Rialto Mercato and it was possible to walk just about everywhere from our location. The hotel is positioned in a very narrow and dingy street, but all in all the room for 3 was reasonably spacious, clean and with a new bathroom. There is a mini bar but no telephone in the room. There are no common areas and the reception is really tiny, the hotel owner is very friendly and tries to help and advise you as well as possible. Continental breakfast is quite good with fresh croissants, bread, butter, jam, spread cheese, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. It's served in the restaurant by the same name next to the hotel though for breakfast they ask you to go in from the back entrance which is the back of the kitchen area....we didn't try the restaurant in the end so I can't give my opinion but if you are thinking of doing it, it's probably not the best introduction to see the back of the kitchens just off a smelly corner by the canal....but that's Venice too! There are certainly better hotels but as our was a family break and not a romantic stay my valuation is really positive with no major remarks. Excellent location, very lively atmosphere (but mainly during day-light), friendly owner, good price!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joliflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#65 of 385 in Venice
1,091 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#162 of 385 in Venice
595 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#120 of 385 in Venice
2,208 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
la chicca
la chicca
#106 of 476 in Venice
184 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#15 of 476 in Venice
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Address: San Polo 1612,Calle delle Poste Vecchie | Pescheria Rialto, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £54 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing