We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a quick stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda Poste Vecie
Ranked #104 of 470 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

A small hotel with a very good location, near the Rialto bridge. The breakfast is served on the room and it is very good. If you have few time to visit the city, it is a good option. We booked a room for four. The room was very large and comfortable.a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elipessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Poste Vecie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have been to Venice about 10 times and I get so intoxicated that I sometimes lose a sense of reality. I am not a snob and just wish for a clean room, comfy bed, decent breakfast and polite owners. This tiny place is tucked down an alley behind the fish/fruit/veg market. Well done Google Earth! It is very convenient for the Rialto vaporetto stop though.
The reception needs a tin of paint. I was a bit hesitant when we eventually got in - nobody on reception and when the manager responded over the intercom it sounded as if he wasn't going to let us in even though we had a booking.
Up the stairs to room 6. A tiny room but in Venice that is often the case unless you are able to afford the best. Actually the room is over the kitchen I think and got very hot. We tried the air-con, opening windows etc but were still sweltering. I wouldn't like to stay there in summer.
The Sky TV wouldn't work. Neither did the safe in the wardrobe.
We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get any clean towels. Extra toilet rolls were the only input I think as we made our beds ourselves. I am sure that no cleaning went on during our stay.
We let ourselves in and out, and breakfast was taken in our room, so we didn't get to see any other guests, although we heard them. Room 6 is right next to the stairs.
I have no idea if this place has views. We looked out onto a wall, and down into a little outside alley used by the kitchen for buckets and bins.
It doesn't rank well against other places we have stayed and I wouldn't recommend it.
It may have been January, but don't rest on your laurels because you are in a business in Venice. If you are open, give your guests the best experience they can have of your wonderful city.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay in room 6.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geogteacher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We spent there 3 nights. It is a small and cosy hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing location, walking distance from every significant place in Venice. The breakfast choice could be better. For romantic view ask for a room at the top floor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Semyond_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I in general like this hotel-lovely staff,breakfast in room, spacious toilet,good location, and a real double bed( instead of two singles put together). We stayed 3 nights in Room 6, however I suspected it's the worst room in this hotel. It's right next to the stairs and the storage room, as the wall/door is not sound proof AT ALL you basically hear everything, even the phone rings from the reception. The window is facing a tiny ally where their kitchen uses as a storage/prep area, and it gets no light to the room. So it feels a bit moist in the room.
But we had no problem to get sleep at night, it's quiet during the nights, but in the morning, starting around 8, when it gets busy, then it is the time to wake up. Since we are here to sightseeing, it's not causing too much trouble...but for those who love to sleep late, this might not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jia-en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Location is convenient to Rialto sights and close to a vaporetto stop. Getting around Venice is easy from here.The rooms are charming and service was tops. Beautifully served in-room breakfast. From pre-arrival to our departure, our groups of 4 then 9 were pleasantly accommodated with finesse . Many thanks to Maurizio and all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Jo-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the moment we walked in we felt welcome. This is a great little hotel in a brilliant location. Everything about the place seems to be on a small scale, but it suited our needs beautifully. The room was warm, clean and quiet. We saw the same people who run the hotel every day which made the place feel like home very quickly. They were also very good answering emails prior to our stay.

Close to the Rialto Bridge, cafes and food markets we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the canal - room 14 was fabulous but you need to do stairs - 57 s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good location next to the fish market. Lots of shops, cafe's around, walking distance from the sights. A little challenging to find, since Venice is full of small streets. Good breakfast with the best Croissants brought to the room at the requested time. Our room was on top floor (with cool wooden beam ceiling. No elevator, I'm glad we had just one suitcase! Small bathrooms but good towels. Old, but very clean. Good place overall.

Keep in mind that Venice doesn't have big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninabritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#115 of 385 in Venice
898 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto
B&B Rialto
#191 of 470 in Venice
129 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 470 in Venice
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#24 of 470 in Venice
653 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#22 of 470 in Venice
455 reviews
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#53 of 470 in Venice
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Address: San Polo 1612,Calle delle Poste Vecchie | Pescheria Rialto, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £98 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing