We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Poste Vecie
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$551
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$852
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$608
US$574
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$335
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$374
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,514
US$629
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
131
158
45
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
158
45
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketrialto bridgeswipe cardgreat locationsmall canalnarrow alleytucked awaycentral locationheavy luggageroom was spaciouscruise shiphotel restaurantlate at nightcanal grandewater busdirectionslocanda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

A small hotel with a very good location, near the Rialto bridge. The breakfast is served on the room and it is very good. If you have few time to visit the city, it is a good option. We booked a room for four. The room was very large and comfortable.a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elipessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have been to Venice about 10 times and I get so intoxicated that I sometimes lose a sense of reality. I am not a snob and just wish for a clean room, comfy bed, decent breakfast and polite owners. This tiny place is tucked down an alley behind the fish/fruit/veg market. Well done Google Earth! It is very convenient for the Rialto vaporetto stop though.
The reception needs a tin of paint. I was a bit hesitant when we eventually got in - nobody on reception and when the manager responded over the intercom it sounded as if he wasn't going to let us in even though we had a booking.
Up the stairs to room 6. A tiny room but in Venice that is often the case unless you are able to afford the best. Actually the room is over the kitchen I think and got very hot. We tried the air-con, opening windows etc but were still sweltering. I wouldn't like to stay there in summer.
The Sky TV wouldn't work. Neither did the safe in the wardrobe.
We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get any clean towels. Extra toilet rolls were the only input I think as we made our beds ourselves. I am sure that no cleaning went on during our stay.
We let ourselves in and out, and breakfast was taken in our room, so we didn't get to see any other guests, although we heard them. Room 6 is right next to the stairs.
I have no idea if this place has views. We looked out onto a wall, and down into a little outside alley used by the kitchen for buckets and bins.
It doesn't rank well against other places we have stayed and I wouldn't recommend it.
It may have been January, but don't rest on your laurels because you are in a business in Venice. If you are open, give your guests the best experience they can have of your wonderful city.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay in room 6.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geogteacher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We spent there 3 nights. It is a small and cosy hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing location, walking distance from every significant place in Venice. The breakfast choice could be better. For romantic view ask for a room at the top floor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Semyond_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I in general like this hotel-lovely staff,breakfast in room, spacious toilet,good location, and a real double bed( instead of two singles put together). We stayed 3 nights in Room 6, however I suspected it's the worst room in this hotel. It's right next to the stairs and the storage room, as the wall/door is not sound proof AT ALL you basically hear everything, even the phone rings from the reception. The window is facing a tiny ally where their kitchen uses as a storage/prep area, and it gets no light to the room. So it feels a bit moist in the room.
But we had no problem to get sleep at night, it's quiet during the nights, but in the morning, starting around 8, when it gets busy, then it is the time to wake up. Since we are here to sightseeing, it's not causing too much trouble...but for those who love to sleep late, this might not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jia-en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Location is convenient to Rialto sights and close to a vaporetto stop. Getting around Venice is easy from here.The rooms are charming and service was tops. Beautifully served in-room breakfast. From pre-arrival to our departure, our groups of 4 then 9 were pleasantly accommodated with finesse . Many thanks to Maurizio and all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Jo-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews