We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Poste Vecie
Ranked #104 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our trip to Venice was a surprise from our children, we stayed during the last few days of March , well , what a find this hotel was . Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, we were emailed fantastic directions from Rialto bridge and found a lovely traditional room spotlessly clean and ideal for our stay. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good continental selection constantly being topped up and fresh. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Don't expect views that's what your feet and water buses are for go explore !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHRainhamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great location - quiet and close to vaporetto stop and Rialto Bridge. Rooms were a little small but such a great location (overlooking a small canal), good breakfasts, and such friendly owners make up for any negatives. A lovely touch on Easter Sunday morning (bag of chocolate eggs).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room we got was so big and clean with view of the canal from our window. It was a bit noisy in the morning but not unbearable. Breakfast was beautiful just what you need to start the day. The owner was lovely and helpful. Location is within walking distant of places you would want to visit in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Food_passion_Kae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my first trip to Venice with a friend who's been a dozen times. She knew that my passion for food and wish to see the side of Venice away from the throngs of tourists. She knew the area and when we found Locanda Poste Vecie, we knew we'd found the perfect base for our Venetian adventure. We arrived at 2:30am after a very long trip and we charmed by our walk up the stairs to our room under the eaves at the very top of the building. The room was perfect and gently decorated in the old Venetian style. In the morning, we opened the window to find a lovely view of the canal and the Rialto. The hotel manager and his wife were so very helpful and charming in their recommendations and assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a great place for our 2 days in Venice. The room was nice and the staff was VERY friendly. They even held our bags after check out, while we continued to tour the city. I liked the quiet location, and the hotel directions from the close vapareto stop were excellent. I will definitely stay here on our next chance to return to this beautiful city. I especially liked the breakfast provided as part of the room charge. It was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Venice at the Hotel Locanda Poste Vecie and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a centrally located, comfortable and friendly hotel situated only 5 minutes from the Rialto Bridge and the vaporetto stops. Although difficult to find initially as it is tucked away down one of the many little alleyways in Venice, the search is well worth it. This small hotel provides excellent accommodation whilst retaining a typically Italian theme with beautifully decorated rooms and all towels, tea and coffee are provided - there's even a hairdryer! A well stocked continental breakfast is available and the owner, Maurizio, is very welcoming and helpful. He even provided us with coffee and croissants when we returned to pick up our suitcases at 4 pm before our journey home. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it for anybody looking for accommodation in Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great location but that is it
Not cheap at all. I am certainly willing to spend for value but this is a rather pokey place
Described by others as a gem. Not much sparkle at all
Stayed in multiple locations in Italy ,had a wonderful trip but this was underwhelming

Room Tip: Don't. There was nothing redeeming enough to make any suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stanley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#199 of 387 in Venice
373 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#176 of 387 in Venice
680 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#125 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
B & B Al Saor
B & B Al Saor
#51 of 479 in Venice
267 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' San Vio
Locanda Ca' San Vio
#219 of 479 in Venice
124 reviews
Castello
Dimora Dogale
Dimora Dogale
#132 of 479 in Venice
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Address: San Polo 1612,Calle delle Poste Vecchie | Pescheria Rialto, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £48 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing