We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Poste Vecie
Ranked #92 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at this very well located hotel. A touch awkward to find, but a shop owner was more than helpful to point it out. Friendly management and rooms bigger than I expected for Venice. We had an amazing view of the fish market. Room 11 I think it was.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BradMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your words and for underlining the friendliness of people in Venice and for appreciating our rooms.

Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    146
    43
    12
    14
See reviews for
84
174
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for one night to see Venice after a week long cruise and were very pleased with our choice. Although this hotel doesn't have water taxi stop, it is literally 50 yards from one and the hotel manager was happy to accompany and help with bags.
The room was very large (much bigger than expected for Venice) and clean and equipped and very good value compared with some others at twice the money.

The only thing I would warn people of if the access as although they have a stair lift for elderly people, the reception is very tight and the stairs steep. We managed with a baby and toddler fine, but if you were very unsteady on your feet you may struggle.

The best thing however was the location which was a short walk from all the main tourist areas, but located in a quiet side street with lots of bars and shops nearby which were much better value than eating in the main squares.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and helpful and friendly staff who emailed in English prior to the stay, helps us arrange a cot and taxi transfers and overall very happy to help. If you want a stunning looking building with plush fancy fittings then you will need to spend more, but if you want a nice clean and comfortable hotel in a great location for a tourist visit then this is an ideal choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
1 Thank Taylors2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much, we really appreciate your words, and the time you spent to review our hotel, even after just one night stay. That''s why we would like you to stay a little more with us!
Therefore next time you come to Venice we hope your choice will be...

Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a very friendly welcoming hotel in an excellent central location. Breakfast was plentiful and rooms clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Owner stored baggage and left us croissants and coffee out as we had a late flight at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 925Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank You for your beautiful review, this confirms to us again that in most times little things really make the difference! This is our philosophy.

Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

In April 2014 we visited Venice and this was a very nice and near everything hotel. Open air fish market and vegetable market were just i 5 min. walk. Good and fresh breakfast every morning, possibility to sit outside too in inner veranda. Cleaniness was high standard and tea machine in the room with variety teas and coffees. I definitely recommend this to Venice lovers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninza1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your last sentence is what makes us proud! Thank You so much for this... and if you love Venice...

Always Locanda Poste Vecie ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay during our short visit to Venice the first week of June. I love visiting the open air markets wherever I travel since it always feels as authentic and not touristy as it gets, so I targeted the San Polo area near the food and fish market in Venice. Everything went smoothly, from reservation process to checkin/checkout. We were contacted in advance of arriving with directions on how to get to the hotel, which worked like a charm. We enjoyed a nice selection of breakfast items that were perfect before heading out to sightsee. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was close and easy access to Rialto bridge/Grand Canal area. Bed was a little for me, but other than that...can't really complain. Very happy with our stay and recommend this property!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Many thanks for your beautiful review and for recommending us!

Your words about "authenticity" make us proud of what we are and of what our location (and Venice) can offer to travellers.

Thank You
Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

a great place although a little hard to find room was plenty big enough although shower small as with most of Italy. Close to marcato realto ferry stop easy travel around desk very hepful
Best outing was to burano go early say 10.30 before the crowds get an all day ticket on the ferry
Chinese around the corner the best we found for a mix as we were missing vegetables

Room Tip: all rooms open onto a central meal room which is fine ours had a canal although alittle noisy if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndajane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your words and for the precious advice you give to our guests about travelling around Venice and to Burano!

Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A friend and I stayed 31st May - 3rd June and could not fault it!! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful and were always polite. The location is perfect central enough to access main sight seeing and for transport, although a little hard to find due to all the tiny street (however, it is Venice after all) I would definitly recommend this hotel, the rooms were a good size and bathroom cleanliness was of a high standard. The breakfast was lovely and fresh and was very enjoyable sat to eat out on the veranda each sunny morning :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURIZIO P, Owner at Locanda Poste Vecie, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are really proud and flattered by your beautiful words!!!

Thank you so much and we hope to have you soon back in Venice and at
Locanda Poste Vecie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
B&B Rialto
B&B Rialto
#185 of 457 in Venice
127 reviews
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#43 of 457 in Venice
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 457 in Venice
605 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#23 of 457 in Venice
444 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#24 of 457 in Venice
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Property: Locanda Poste Vecie
Address: San Polo 1612 | Pescheria Rialto, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing