We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Relaxing stay”
Review of Alla Corte Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alla Corte Rossa
Ranked #223 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Location, Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location and easy to find from the bus station. We had a wonderful room with two huge windows overlooking a canal. Every morning we were served coffee and pastries in our room which was so lovely! The man at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, he gave us lots of info and tips about things to do. We loved Venice and will definitely be staying here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CashMoney503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    72
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
123
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, really close to the bus stop where you get dropped off after the airport and really close to the main areas with lovely shops and restaurants on the way. We were given the room in the photos which was so lovely and spacious. Breakfast is brought to your room everyday and although nothing too fancy it was always nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a rose which was put in some water by the cleaning staff which was a nice touch! Would 100% recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tann868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great location and very cosy place. I asked for a canal view and got an email straight away saying they would do their best. They did and we got the best room in the house, no 101. The breakfast is served in your room and is simple but nice. Paulo who takes over in the evening as concierge is a great man, so friendly and an encyclopaedia of Venice history, especially the unusual. The hotel is so close to P. Margheritta a hive of activity at night with some great restaurants near by especially the Tratorria Da Silvio just over the big bridge by the church at the end of the square, S. Pantalon. Would we come back to the hotel again, definite yes, excellent value and in an amazing part of amazing Venice.

Room Tip: Room 101 without a doubt, spacious and brilliant views. Just relax and have drink, watch the numerou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thosthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Saw other reviews and booked this hotel - we had a 'heartsink' moment when we arrived- wondered if we had the same hotel we had read about. Outward appearance was 'rundown', wasn't easily identifiable as a hotel. Small cramped reception, narrow staircase so difficult to access bedrooms with luggage. Room appeared clean, towels and sheets were very clean. Decor left alot to be desired, furniture very dated, notice stuck up with masking tape etc. Bathroom ok apart from shower cubicle, needed thorough clean and discoloured/mouldy grout replacing. Breakfast was minimal and unappetising. Pleased we were only staying one night. Hotel location was good for access to Piazza del Roma.
This hotel was not good value for money, even in Venice!! Wish we had photo's to back up our review.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yates58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our second stay at this excellent quite holtel. We had room 101 which is very spaceous with and wll appointed with 2 large windows looking out onto the Canal There is also an additional sitting room area which provided lost of extra space. The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the Bus Station Piazzle Roma which makes it very convenient to get to when arriving and it also means that it is very easy to find again becuase there are always sings pointing you back to the Piazzle Roma. The Fondamenta Rossa is very quiet because it is not on the main tourtis route and yet is it only a few minutes walk from the Campo St. Margherita which has a wonderful buzz and lost of bars and restaruants. It is also part of the main route to Academia. We will definately be staying there again on our next trip to this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Foom 101 is the best room but others we have stayed in were also clean and had a very cosy feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKlaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stay just two nights in February (low season) and everything was great.

Room: It was a double-bed room very cozy and clean and the bathroom was all new.

Service: The staff (Paolo) was really polite and helpful. Gave us the city map and a lot of good advices. There isn't a breakfast hall and for this reason they serve breakfast in the bedroom.
There isn't parking lot but they offer a discount in private one.
There isn't internet.

Location: Great location, close to bus and rail station. 20 mins walking to Piazza San Marco.

Price: Good considering the quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia_Maximo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in June/July last year.

It is very close (well I guess everything is close on the island) to the main train and bus station and was very easy to find. The location is very quite away from all the touristy spots which was nice.

The reception staff were very helpful and gave great suggestions on what to do in the little time we were there.

The room was beautiful, looking out onto the canal outside. It was very spacious and comfortable. It had its own ensuite bathroom which was very clean.

The breakfast was fine for us as we don't tend to have a big breakfast. You are also given a key so you can come and go as you pelase.

Overall couldnt imagine staying anywhere else in Venice, was absoultly perfect for us!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#171 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Venice Certosa Hotel
#229 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#103 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
#257 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#105 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#102 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Corte Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Rossa

Property: Alla Corte Rossa
Address: Dorsoduro 2518 - Fondamenta Rossa, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#157 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alla Corte Rossa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alla Corte Rossa is located in an eighteenth-century building that fronts Canale Briati in the artistic and historical centre of Venice. The nearby area, very smart and quiet, provides visitors the occasion to enjoy evocative and delightful Venetian emotion. The Alla Corte Rossa is situated near the arrival points of Venice: - Piazzale Roma (bus connection from and to air-port Marco Polo Venice and air-port Treviso) - Railway station Santa Lucia - Port of Venice ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Alla Corte Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Rossa Venice
Alla Corte Rossa Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing