We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #6 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed in this B&B for three nights. Location is excellent . Close to everything . Amazing staff. Very helpful . The owner even helped me carry my luggages to the water taxi on my last day . Because I was running late and didn't know my way around . ( it so easy to get lost in Venice ) ! I highly recommend this place for a safe and comfortable stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Both of the young ladies at Ca' San Giorgio were vey nice and helpful. Location is great, near 2 vaporetto stops ( San Stae is also a alilaguna stop ) and a 10 minute walk from train. If you want a water taxi to hotel, a dock is 30 steps away from the front door. Neighborhood feel and not touristy. Converted Convent.

Room Tip: We were next to the office...a bit noisy in the morning. Ask for the 2nd floor. Very nice room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend...from the welcome to the goodbye we was looked after in a charming spotlessly clean establishment. ..With all the extras one could ask for in a top notch hotel. In a quite area was welcomed as after a long day walking a good night sleep was yo h a different in a comfy bed.. With the excellent hot shower in the morning
Breakfast was excellent and we'll managed with ease...
Directions was emailed to us before we left UK and brilliant directions it was too...
THANK YOU LADIES FOR AN EXCELLENT STAY..A CREDIT TO VENICE...hopefully we can return one day to a lovely city
Roger and Janet. ...harlow. .essex

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jollyroger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in the Altana junior suite. We arrived (water taxi will drop you off at dei Turchi and you walk a dozen steps to the door) in time for the chiming of bells, the setting of the sun, and the sipping of prosecco. That was just the first half hour or so. It didn't stop being Altana-tastic. The quality of the staff matched that of the room and the experience. Wonderfully quiet location that is still right in the beating heart of Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezdomovci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A leisurely walk through the residential areas of Venice passing by the markets. Hotel has all of the old features & a massive Murano chandelier in the foyer. Reception staff were extremely helpful in recommending a few suberb restaurants. Rooms were of various shapes & sizes as they are formed from what was a grand home of Venice merchants. Breakfat room had a great outlook & fresh varied breakfast. Well priced wine looking over the canals of Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miccol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This B&B is located in a quiet area of Santa Croce about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The girls that run this B&B were all terrific as their main concern was taking care of their customers. We had the double room in the basement which was big and very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean as was the rest of this B&B. The breakfast was very good especially the croissants and the fresh squeezed orange juice. Get the Vaporetto pass for the length of your stay to get around and be sure to go out to the islands of Murano and Burano which are included in the pass. This is a beautiful B&B that has no weakness and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sketerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a great weekend at the Ca' San Giorgio. Away for the hustle and bustle of main tourist attractions but a 10 min boat trip in you are in the heart of everything. Alessia was very helpful on giving advice on attractions plus restaurants. Would recommend Ca'San Giorgio to anyone who wanted everything to offer with regards to location but without paying typical expensive prices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,877 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
183 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 476 in Venice
703 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £70 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing