We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay”
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #6 of 470 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was referred to this hotel after the inital hotel I booked was having there rooms serviced. The room was quite large with a balcony with canal views - very cool. Retrofitted bathroom with rainwater showhead and jet stream options. Alexia at the desk was very helpful. Not much choice for breakfast but essentials there.Very Venecian look and feel to hotel. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for Ca' San Giorgio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Ca' San Giorgio is a very charming property located in the Santa Croce area, which is wonderful if you want to avoid the crowds.

Pros
-Location is close to a vaporetto stop
-Friendly service
-Wonderful recommendations from the host on where to eat and what to see.
-Accommodating to our late night arrival.
-10 min walk to/from the train station
-Well stocked mini-fridge

Cons
-Our room was a bit dark. Maybe it was the dark carpet that gave it the vibe.
-Air conditioning didn't work. And when we tried to open the windows we had some mosquitos feast on me for a late night snack.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaboTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very charming, well kept place. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Works if you want to be slightly away from the Rialto-San Marco crowded area but near enough. Some good restaurants nearby too. I loved my stay here

Room Tip: My room was large enough to house 3 people!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed in this B&B for three nights. Location is excellent . Close to everything . Amazing staff. Very helpful . The owner even helped me carry my luggages to the water taxi on my last day . Because I was running late and didn't know my way around . ( it so easy to get lost in Venice ) ! I highly recommend this place for a safe and comfortable stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Both of the young ladies at Ca' San Giorgio were vey nice and helpful. Location is great, near 2 vaporetto stops ( San Stae is also a alilaguna stop ) and a 10 minute walk from train. If you want a water taxi to hotel, a dock is 30 steps away from the front door. Neighborhood feel and not touristy. Converted Convent.

Room Tip: We were next to the office...a bit noisy in the morning. Ask for the 2nd floor. Very nice room with...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend...from the welcome to the goodbye we was looked after in a charming spotlessly clean establishment. ..With all the extras one could ask for in a top notch hotel. In a quite area was welcomed as after a long day walking a good night sleep was yo h a different in a comfy bed.. With the excellent hot shower in the morning
Breakfast was excellent and we'll managed with ease...
Directions was emailed to us before we left UK and brilliant directions it was too...
THANK YOU LADIES FOR AN EXCELLENT STAY..A CREDIT TO VENICE...hopefully we can return one day to a lovely city
Roger and Janet. ...harlow. .essex

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jollyroger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in the Altana junior suite. We arrived (water taxi will drop you off at dei Turchi and you walk a dozen steps to the door) in time for the chiming of bells, the setting of the sun, and the sipping of prosecco. That was just the first half hour or so. It didn't stop being Altana-tastic. The quality of the staff matched that of the room and the experience. Wonderfully quiet location that is still right in the beating heart of Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezdomovci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,734 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
876 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#22 of 385 in Venice
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £84 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing