We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & great location”
Review of Ca' San Rocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' San Rocco
Ranked #127 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel & great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Ca' San Rocco at the end of our trip. The two nights we spent there were exemplary. The hotel had our room available early and we were able to check in immediately upon arrival. The room was HUGE by Venetian standards and perfect. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning was perfect (as it was nearly 100 Fahrenheit) during our stay and the attached bathroom was also enormous. The room was very clean and was perfect in regard to location. You are literally a five minute walk to the people mover and the train station, which suited us just fine. The breakfast was perfect and really filling. They were very attentive in your coffee and tea needs and made specialty breakfast drinks to order. I would highly recommend staying at Ca' San Rocco to anyone that is in Venice and would like to be away from the bustling St. Mark's Square area, but still very centrally located.

Room Tip: The breakfast is on the first floor (second floor for Americans) and a lovely garden. Try to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    94
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
187
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Six of us stayed at Ca San Rocco for 2 nights in late June 2014 (last month). I was the only one that had been to Venice before and was not at all familiar with this particular area. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the train station. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was the best, the location outstanding, and the staff were very helpful. We would absolutely recommend it and if we ever return to Venice we will most definitely try to stay at Ca San Rocco again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjdrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is very clean, quiet, and has everything you need. It's a 7 minute walk from the bus station/rental car drop-off, which, when you are arriving with all your luggage and don't want to struggle with getting on a crowded boat, was wonderful. Venice is a maze and the hotel directions were very good. The room was decently sized and very clean. There is no one at the desk after 8 pm, so check on late arrivals. The breakfast terrace was truly lovely. I do wish they has some of the local pastries that looked so good. The offerings were fine and certainly convenient, but nothing special. The front desk person was efficient, spoke English, but was not overtly friendly. There are a few small tables outside that you can sit at. If you stay here, check out the restaurants in student area to the south. Lots of nice local places for dinner. There is fruit and veggies for sale in the Margarita Square nearby along with good slices of pizza: all the fixings of a cheap lunch. We went to St Marks very early and late at night, and then stayed away the rest of the time (cruise ship hours, we called them). Spending time in these neighborhoods was much more rewarding. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tiarevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great little hotel away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance of the major attractions and station. The room was a good size and was happy with the 2 double beds joined to make a large bed. The breakfast terrace was a beautiful way to start the day and very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are some lovely cafes and restaurants close by. The only negative we had was the shower is very small but would certainly still recommend here as a great place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dlunney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itala, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great Hotel. Nice Quiet spot away from the HUSTLE and bustle but still close enough to walk ever where for us. Very helpful staff. Loved looking out over neighbors garden from our room and from the terrace breakfast area. Highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a room on top floor if you don't have heavy bags because we could hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Apologies Ca San Rocco for our late post but upon viewing our photos from August 2013 I realised we hadn't given credit where credit is due. We stayed with you for a couple of nights in the attic apartment with balcony (overlooking court yard and adjoining buildings, pretty), kitchenette ensuite, etc. - gorgeous room. Has a few stairs so not for those with limited mobility but after Positano stairs will never be a challenged! Front desk was "manned" by a couple of young English speaking ladies who were very helpful. Ca San Rocco was relative value, an excellent room, well located without being in bedlam and quiet sanctuary in an otherwise busy tourist city. Breakfast is generous and the setting lovely. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. There's no hesitation in my recommendation.

Room Tip: If stairs not an issue then go the "penthouse" with kitchenette and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valencia, spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a charming hotel! Unlike other reviewers our 2 night stay was in every way excellent and I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.
Our room was squeaky clean the bed linen, towels, mats and soft furnishings all passed muster and the bed was really comfortable for this bad back sufferer. The room had some excellent little touches such as electric persianas, a few sweets in a bowl and minibar prices that were as cheap as the local shops. Our corner room looked out over a pretty garden and had windows to two sides. The first floor breakfast terrace was idyllic - so pretty - the food choice was sufficient, fresh and tasty.

There is no lift/elevator and if, like us, you have cruise luggage, the dragging of suitcases over 3 bridges and uneven pavements from the Piazzale Roma to the hotel and then up two flights of stairs is tough - but it was worth it. The staff are reserved by perfectly friendly (which is appropriate for a small hotel where over friendliness can be intrusive). If you choose this hotel I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsypostbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#145 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Turelli
Ca' Turelli
#225 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#124 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#75 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#96 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#182 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Rocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Rocco

Property: Ca' San Rocco
Address: San Polo 3078 | Ramo Cimesin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#57 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#99 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ca' San Rocco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' San Rocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Rocco Hotel Venice
Ca San Rocco Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing