We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' dei Dogi
Nearby Hotels
US$1,099
US$919
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$5,286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,501
US$1,253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$379
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$608
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$340
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$764
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
701
145
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
145
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoge's palacebridge of sighsyogurtsole apartmentmark's squarerooftop terraceattached restaurantprivate balconytucked awayperfect locationquiet alleysingle roomno elevatortop floorrooms are smallst marksflights of stairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel with friendly staff. Our bedroom was small but had everything we needed plus bonus of small balcony terrace that had table and couple chairs, ideal for having morning coffee or evening glass of vino with snack.And those lovely people working there made sure that we felt as welcome as possible. Hotel also has a cosy roof terrace where we had our complimentary welcome bottle of Prosseco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nononsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by Susanna who was so sweet and pleasant. She was immediately interested in knowing how we were getting to Florence once we completed our stay at Ca' die Dogi.
Through her investigation she discovered that our return ticket had us leaving out of Mestre station instead of S. Lucia... This would have been a nightmare for my wife and I, but Susanna came to the rescue. She spent the next 30 minutes searching multiple options and planning routes to make it the easiest and cheapest for us to get to Mestre for our train. She then arranged for breakfast to be prepared early for us because we were leaving prior to the normal breakfast timeframe.
We then got to our room and it was charming, quaint and very clean... We really enjoyed our very brief stay... Now for the VERY HONEST part... We had an early departure and scrambled to get going for our train. While on the train, I received a call from my sister who lives in Florence. Susanna had tracked her number down from a call I made the day before to let her know that we left our passports, credit cards, and almost $2,000 cash in the safe. We returned to venice 2 days later, met up with Susanna and retrieved everything.. Absolutely nothing was missing. You don't find people with that kind of integrity and character everywhere. We highly recommend Ca' die Dogi! They go out of their way to help you with everything... they really care about their clients.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank brady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at Ca' dei Dogi in Venice May 16 and had a wonderful stay. It is right by St Marks Square(not directly on the canal) and down a little alleyway from all the water taxis, so easy to get anywhere. The hotel lobby and rooms were small but very beautifully done. Bathrooms all marble and looked as though they were brand new. Suzanna was a wonderful host and the breakfast was tops. The chef served more food than we could eat and believe me we ate a lot - omelets made to order, toast, cereal, yogurt and much more. We had cappuccino also. The beautiful restaurant is also right there but we did not realize it until after we left since the entrance was around the corner. Our rooms were up a narrow flight of stairs but we made it. Our bags were carried up and brought down for us.. Suzanna helped us find everything we needed, tickets to Theatro Gallo and meal. We also got a free taxi to Murano to look at the glass factory. We went on our cruise and stayed here again when we came back. We left our bags there when we checked out since we had about 9 hours to tour before our flight. We would definitely stay again. Everything was impeccable.

Room Tip: They had free wifii in the lobby but not sure about the room .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bettie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ca' dei Dogi was a GREAT place to stay while in Venice and we would stay there again in a minute!! The location and hotel itself were quiet and within walking distance of all the tourist sites and great restaurants. The hotel furnishings were very nice, the room was clean, and the breakfast was extensive and very good. In addition to the hotel itself, the staff (Susanna and Stefano) were absolutely wonderful. Having been pick-pocketed prior to our arrival at the hotel, we were somewhat harried when we arrived. Susannah was very understanding and extremely helpful, making calls for us and recommending steps we should take to file a police report, etc. She continued to make calls for us, even in subsequent days. Stefano provided great restaurant recommendations and also helped with our credit card issues. The hotel had a computer and printer in the lobby for guests to use at no extra charge. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice! Be aware, however, that all the rooms require you to be able to walk up at least one flight of stairs.

Room Tip: We had a room that opened onto a small balcony. If the weather hadn't been exceptionally hot when we were there, it would have been a great place to relax with a good book or a drink before dinner.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Can't say enough wonderful things about this little hotel. We had a room with balcony but also used the roof-top patio. Amazing! Our room as delightful, very clean and nicely decorated. It would be hard to beat this location and as many have said, it is tucked away but absolutely perfect. Susanna, Stefano and John were exceptional. They made our stay in Venice even more special than it already was!

Room Tip: It was wonderful having our own balcony!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews