We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and romantic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort
Ranked #93 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great hotel and really helpful staff! Very close to St Lucia station. Serves great breakfast by the grand canal. Do ask for the complimentary private trip to Murano island which is a real treat. Wifi access in rooms is poor and needs improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Ca' Nigra Lagoon was very convenient if you are traveling by train to or from Venice. It is about a 5 minute walk from the train station, which is really nice if you are carrying around your luggage. The grounds of this hotel are stunning. I believe it's the only location I saw that had grass in the front and back of the property. The garden in the back was a wonderful environment for both a light breakfast or and evening drink and appetizers. The room was great, both modern and clean, however, we were unable to access the Internet from our room and we only had two English channels (BBC and CNN) on the small television. This may not be important to most visitors, but we found Venice itself to be a disappointment. It was very pretty but boring. We were not interested in shopping and didn't find the landmarks to be of much interest to us either. This hotel is what made our visit to Venice enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was one of the most expensive places we stayed at during our honeymoon, and it barely has any extra amenities (spa, gym, pool, this, that)... but it was damn great. The location is top notch... you can have a prosecco at open air garden in the front, waving at the gondola riders go by on the Grand Canal, or at the side garden. Our room was both Venetian grand and old, yet the bathroom was modern. Breakfast was cool (although they can use another staff member). Staff was super helpful and service was on point.

Definitely a star on the Grand Canal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namidawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Nice staff. Good (sweet) breakfast. Breakfast in de the garden is very nice in the morning. Every major spot in a walking distance. Our room had a gardenview and a view on the Grand Canal. Very recommandable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari-louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We found this little hotel on Trip Advisor and booked it based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. This hotel had great service. IT was clean. The staff accommodated us when we wanted lunch and late access to the garden. Was close walking distance to the water bus and the train station. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperHogFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ericia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A lovely stay here....the best feature is the lovely garden right on the Grand Canal where we enjoyed wine and light food watching the world float by. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is very good. Very friendly staff and service. Location, location, location. We were able to arrive by water taxi and dock right under the hotel. Easy walks to the Vaparetto and nice neighborhoods with many good restaurants to choose from. Very quiet inside the hotel. We heard no outside noise or other guests.

Room Tip: Choose a "deluxe junior suite" overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#98 of 385 in Venice
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#111 of 385 in Venice
1,638 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 385 in Venice
442 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort

Address: Santa Croce 927 | Campiello San Simeone Grande, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#114 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £114 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Venetian House located on the Grand Canal.22 junior suites differently furnished, where a combination of high-antique fornitures, original materials and far-east styles are mixed with taste.Two marvellous Italian gardens surrounds Ca’ Nigra Palace that overlook directly to the Grand Canal. Roses gardens lends itself to great charm parties and any kind of receivings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Nigra Lagoon Hotel Venice
Ca Nigra Lagoon Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing