We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic hotel with a beautiful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort
Ranked #116 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“romantic hotel with a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was very spacious, clean and very nice furnished, romantic like a venice palazzo! The staff is friendly but - in the restaurant - sometimes not too fast... The hotel has a beautiful garden where we had our breakfast next to canal grande, a highlight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    121
    43
    17
    17
See reviews for
48
338
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only two nights (22 & 23 Aug 2013) before going for a 10-days cruise in the Mediterranean.

If you arrive in Venice by air and then you catch the bus as we did. The Bus station is just a 20’ stroll from the hotel if you know your way and not carrying too many suitcases. Or as we did, it is much nicer to catch one of the Vaparettos in the Grand Canal; the Hotel is only two or three stops.

My first time in Venice and one of my mates booked this hotel by a friend’s recommendation. What a great surprise when we arrived here. You seem you are actually back to the 18th century, with a very unique architecture. Hotel Ca'Nigra is located in the old town, walking distance to everything. The location is stunning, away from the crowds, great views, and very relaxing.

The Rialto bridge is around 15’ walk from the hotel.

I was given a very charming – designed room on the ground floor, overlooking the canal and the garden. Ask for the superior junior suite N 15, it is highly recommended!

What a treat, having breakfast in the garden by the Grand Canal. The staff provides a great service and is very accommodating.

We caught a water taxi from the Hotel straight to our Cruise!

Io tornerò presto. Grazie!!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior junior suite N 15. This room is located on the ground floor, just next to the G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanguro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was an enchanting hotel on the Grand Canal. The hotel has lovely gardens in front and on the side. An elevator (big plus), helpful friendly staff and is within walking distance (if you know the way) from the train station. This was my all time favorite stay of any hotel. It has character, charm, history and the room was very spacious with a huge bathroom. There were robes and slippers and chocolates on the pillows at night. I would love to live here. If you take a water taxi (about $60 euro) they pull right into front steps. Views are amazing! Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Room was on 2nd level on side canal, did not notice any noise. Free wifi worked great in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel and its view were pretty awesome, the only negative aspect was the noisy room because it was situated next to the reception. This could be evitated by a better isolation of the doors. To sum it all up, it was a pleasant journey with only little deficits. We surely recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Better not choose the rooms in the lower floors, they will be noisier than you want them to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menzi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had the best suite with view on the canal and gardens. Fantastic but a bit noisy (neat the station and some rstaurants with music). True kindness of the attendants. Connection with the airport medium-easy. We spend what must be spent for a perfect stay but at the last minute, a lack of elegance or commercial attitude ruins our positive impression. The hotel didn't take in charge the additional 50€ asked by the taxi because THEY didn't understand the exact time we asked. Typical trap! But in anycase we recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVG1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I don't normally write reviews and it has to be said it has taken me a while, but this gem deserves a mention. We stayed here in July 2012 and were suitably thrilled with our choice. Although close to the station it is tucked away off a quiet square, free from passing traffic. Its entrance is accessed through its own private walled garden. Has a beautiful terrace and gardens fronting onto the Grand Canal where we had our croissant and coffee every morning (watch out for the pigeons!). The staff whilst helpful, were very much in the background. This suited us as we don't like being fussed. I had a superior suite on the ground floor (the one with the circular bed). I was concerned that it would be noisy as it is close to reception but I was never disturbed; perhaps as the hotel only has a dozen or so rooms. It had a window opening out onto a side canal and double doors opening onto its own terrace at the back, with cafe style table and chairs. My teenage children shared the only twin room, which is quite modest and was across the hall to mine. The only negative would be that the wifi was weak and kept dropping out. Overall a truly unique boutique hotel amongst the overpriced, ubiquitous, dated opulence that otherwise line the Grand Canal.

Room Tip: I had a superior suite on the ground floor (the one with the circular bed). I was concerned that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primula46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is near the train station, and except for the steps on the bridges and rolling luggage, very easy and convenient to get to. Likewise it is near to the commuter boats that can take you anywhere in Venice you want to go. It is not near S. Marco, but that was not a problem, getting to and fro anywhere in Venice is a marvel of sights.

Upon arrival, we were surprised to find the beautiful garden that surrounds the hotel including the trellis of roses which promenade from the gate to the front door.

The hotel is beautiful inside, including the rooms which have modern bathrooms and very comfortable. The room I stayed in for one night was off the main lobby and I could hear conversations from the lobby when i was falling asleep, so I put the towels and my luggage in front of the door and fell asleep with no problem. They should add some acoustical seals on the double doors.

Breakfast was delicious and graciously served in the small pleasant restaurant, we sat by the window and watched the boats go by.

The staff was friendly, helpful and as elegant as the hotel. They recommended a great restaurant nearby and were very helpful. Leaving to the airport by water taxi which picks you up at the hotel's boathouse was expedient and a great way to say good bye to Venice.

Room Tip: As charming as it is, avoid the first floor room in the Lobby unless door seals have been installed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai due Fanali
Hotel ai due Fanali
#194 of 385 in Venice
237 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#101 of 385 in Venice
404 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#109 of 385 in Venice
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort

Property: Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort
Address: Santa Croce 927 | Campiello San Simeone Grande, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Venice
#67 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#115 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Venetian House located on the Grand Canal.22 junior suites differently furnished, where a combination of high-antique fornitures, original materials and far-east styles are mixed with taste.Two marvellous Italian gardens surrounds Ca’ Nigra Palace that overlook directly to the Grand Canal. Roses gardens lends itself to great charm parties and any kind of receivings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Nigra Lagoon Hotel Venice
Ca Nigra Lagoon Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing